We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant time had by all”

Review of Rose Bank

Rose Bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall Library - books / games / pool / table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall
Library - books / games / pool / table football
Kitchen - Large fridge+ under-counter fridge / Large freezer. Range Cooker
Kitchen / breakfast seating for 10
Dining Room with seating for 22/24
Main Drawing Room with open fire, seating for 22 and 60' wall TV
Playroom for our younger guests
Ground Floor Bedroom with king sized bed - easy access
Bedroom 1 - King sized bed
En Suite shower and dressing room.
Bedroom 2 - Super king - splits into two singles if required. Toddlers bed
Bedroom 3 Double bed + single + traditional wooden cot
Bedroom 4 - King sized bed splits into two singles if required. + single bed.
En Suite - Huge roll topped bath original to the house
Family Bathroom - full suite plus separate double shower.
Bedroom 5 - double + two single beds
Bedroom 6 - double plus single bed
Bedroom 7 - King sized bed
Bedroom 8 -twin bedded
Bedroom 9 - single room
Bedroom 10 - king sized bed
Pool ; Leisure area - available at additional cost see details
Terrace with BBQs / seating & tables and Hot Tub area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simonwalk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant time had by all”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had such a lovely time celebrating my mums 80th birthday, property had everything you could hope for. Margaret even laid on a day of glorious sunshine in the Saturday !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Glad that the family were able to enjoy their time together.
Hope we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Many thanks for the kind words - glad you enjoyed your weekend. We would be delighted if you and your family were to join our growing band of 're turnees'.
Kind Regards
Margaret G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eleanor S
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing House!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked this place for my dad's 60th birthday. Our group was made up of family and friends and we had an absolutely brilliant time. The house is beautiful and huge. There was 22 of us in total and there was plenty of space for us all to be together and for space on our own. Despite being huge the house was always warm, which was a concern of mine with elderly grandparents staying. The owners were lovely too. They provided us with a delicious welcome cake and were on hand straight away if we had any problems. Despite it raining, there was plenty to do, with the impressive games room, and ample amount of board games to play. Not forgetting the hot tub! I highly recommend this place to any large gropu looking to get together. You will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. Always good to hear when others love the house as much as we do.
Looking forward to welcoming you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVAsst
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Family Chrsitmas Break”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The whole experience exceeded my expectations.
My mother passed away on Christmas Eve in 2002 and father passed away in January 2016, they left me some money, Dad had 'played' Santa for more than 20 years and they loved Christmas so I booked this house for my family 16 adults and 5 children to be together at a difficult time and give thanks for having had them in our lives. We felt they were with us and the house felt like home.
We had the most amazing time, everyone that came has said it was the best Chrsitmas ever!
Yes the house is old, but very beautiful, yes the pipes make a noise, the hot water takes a while to arrive at the downstairs showers, but that all adds to the character. We all loved the real christmas tree, the open log fire, the ceilng roses, intricate cornice, beautiful firplaces, the huge dining room where we all ate together. The children loved playing hide and seek, building dens in the garden, using the outside play equipment, playroom and the library, the adults loved drinking bubbly in the hot tub once the children had gone to bed!
We all sat on the stairs, and stood in the huge hallway while our daughter in law played piano, one of our sons played guitar, and we sang Christmas Carols, Beatle and Oasis songs, and Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer for the children, you can't buy that experience, we made memories to last a lifetime.
The house has 11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms and a seperate toilet over three floors with lots of different configerations of beds. Lots of travel cots, stairgates etc. Lots of the rooms have towelling dressing gowns provided and all have plenty of towels. The owners couldn't have been more helpful, they put the heating on constant for us, let us move beds around to suit our needs, provided tea, coffee and Christmas Cup cakes on arrival, showed us around and unless needed, left us to it.
I would definatly reccomend this house and would love to return in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Delighted that you and your family had such a great time together.
Such considerate and tidy guests are welcome to return anytime !
Best wishes to you all for a peaceful 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer size of the house
Liked least: No heating in the kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Carol,
Thank you for your review and the nice comments in the note you left us.
This is exactly what we offer and why our occupancy levels are so high. It is a very large old house with some eccentricities - exactly same as the owners ! We do aim to make it a comfortable - not grand - house where the children can enjoy themselves and the adults relax.
Not sure what was problem with showers. We do advise everyone that we are on a private water supply so pressure is not great.
The hot tub is cleaned and sanitised prior to every rental so should have been ok to start. It quicky deteriorates as people jump in and out onto the grass or terrace.
Hopefully you will join our band of family & friends who return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing