We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ford Abbey
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Talbot Hotel(Knightwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2007

We spent one night here, in the Vespers suite. It was lovely. Big room, very comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom. The service was impeccable, the food was good - especially the home-made biscuits! The surroundings were perfect and would be fantastic in summer. Overall a very impressive hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

Fabulous, staff so helpful, felt spoilt from the minute we arrived. the kids loved it and are desperate to return. can reccomend the food which was delicious worth every penny. we stayed in the barns which were well thought out and to the highest standard.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2006

My wife and I travelled up to this property as a pre-Honeymoon Honeymoon directly after our wedding after hearing reports from our parents about how amazing the place was. It was a break between our wedding and Christmas, after which we travelled to South Africa for our official honeymoon.

We were not disappointed!

Our visit was short, but after our hectic build up and beautiful wedding on December 18th 2005 it was just what the doctor had ordered. The room we stayed in was fabulous and the large bathroom and four poster were truly luxurious! Instant friendliness welcomed us as we were shown to our room and where to park.

Dinner each night was a true dining experience - the fact there was no menu made, for us, the evenings more special.. almost as if we were eating at a friends house rather than a contrived restaurant. Indeed, appetisers began in the lounge with a Gin and Tonic from the well appointed honesty bar. The chef was relaxed, friendly and we got on with him really well - he really made us comfortable and had a real passion about good food. I have never eaten so much and normally have a smallish appetite but here I couldn't get enough of it! Here was a kitchen you could simply pop down to at any time and snack with the chef - not a lot of holiday locations can offer that!

The attached swimming pool was excellent and a real bonus, though we had trouble with some of the gym equipment which appeared to need servicing.

If you want to shut yourself away and absorb yourself in total luxury and romantic relaxation in the UK - go here!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GatsoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2005

Attentive staff, rickety rooms and almost fairy-tale settings. Food was good - but watch your tab, as it's not cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean_of_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2005

We stayed 4 nights and dined in several times. After 15 years of travel in UK (and not caring what the cost might be) I have to say Ford Abbey was perfect as in heaven! Tranquil, beatifully located, stunning decor, delicious food, great athmosphere, caring staff. For dinner the menu offered all the time 3-5 possibilities to choose per course and the food was very ambitiously prepared and simply perfect. Cant wait to stay there again.

3  Thank jrosen1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews