We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out service is terrible!”
Review of Pisanello's Pizza

Pisanello's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take out service is terrible!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have ordered from this place 4 times in the past 2 months. Three time they have messed up. First time told us 20 minutes, we went and our pizzas had not even been started. We waited another 20 minutes and they still did not start the pizzas. Second time I called in a large order 2 hours in advance and told them what time we would pick up. Got there and they had not even started our order. We asked for a discount and did get $10 off. We got our order home and they had shorted us 1 bread stick. Tonight once again we were told a time and we got there and pizza not even started yet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dt0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“totally unexceptable!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

On Memorial Day weekend 5 of us decided to order some of the lasagna dinners they have here and have it delivered. I have had it before and it is very good but the person that was working there then said it would be an hour and 45 min. before they could deliver it. That was alright because of being a holiday weekend they were probably busy. I called in 2 hours and they said it was going to be 45 more mins that the delivery had just left. After that time we ordered from another place and got our food in 30 mins. After we ate our dinner I called to find out what had happened to our meals and they said that they were not taking orders anymore. I feel that was not any way to run a business. The person in charge whoever it was should not have allowed this to happen. They do have good food just terrible service even worse delivery!!!!! probably never go back. I don't care a lot for liars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wakeboardjefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Forever!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I don't know how long we have been going there - seems like forever and it's always great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
195 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet is a great deal”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Quaint Grand Rapids found us eating pizza on the river. $5.99 got us the pizza buffet, a drink, and garlic bread sticks. It was pretty quiet there when we arrived but they quickly ramped up pizza cooking for us and kept up with 20 person demand. The shop was clean and big enough that we weren't cramped. It was a fun time and delicious pizza. I'd recommend this to anyone in the area!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pisanello's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pisanello's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing