We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in a charming town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Grand Rapids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in a charming town”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While we found the facilities quite nice, from the initial phone call to the actual stay, everyone went out of their way to make sure we had the most pleasant stay possible at their Inn and in the town. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les38117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
75
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I came here for a personal getaway to gain refreshment and peace of mind... I was not disappointed! It was very relaxing & soothing, and right on the water next to the rapids of the canal. The breakfasts were wonderful, and Ron & Kathy very hospitable. I felt welcomed and super refreshed at the end of my 4 days there. Would recommend this place to anyone stopping through Grand Rapids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed our breakfast chats. Keep us updated on your next mission trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found the two nights that we stayed to be two of the most restful and refreshing of the year. Ron and Kathy are so hospitable and the location overlooking the gardens and the river is excellent! We stayed in the Garden Room in early June and loved having the windows open during a cool night and hearing the birds in the morning! The queen bed in the garden room was comfy, though I'm partial to my own pillow, so I brought that from home. When it got muggy, Kathy was happy to turn on the air when we asked and the jetted tub in the private bath was really relaxing. The food was delicious and Kathy makes the best scones we've ever had (so many fun flavors, too)! We plan on staying there again, for sure! This B&B is clearly a blessing to everyone who stays there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting and serving you both and look forward to your next visit:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I'd stay here again without any qualms. The bed was comfortable, the decor was charming, the food was great, and the hosts were welcoming and hospitable. What's not to like?? It was everything we'd hoped for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed our breakfast chats. Hope to see you again if you travel through Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not a single complaint! Room was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and Kathy & Ron were great! Definitely recommend for a quick getaway! The trail behind the house is lovely, and the views were beautiful.

Room Tip: Stayed in Edward Howard Room. Front wall is adjacent to small kitchen area. Wall are thin and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAYSVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Mill House is a Warm & Inviting B&B. The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. Kathy & Ron are spectacular hosts. Kathy's Soft Scones are the best scones I have ever eaten. When I made my reservation Ron asked if there was anything I would like. I said "Blueberry Scones", Kathy made 2 doz prior to my arrival. The Blueberry scones were my favorite part of breakfast, but fresh fruit, omelet along with everything else were excellent as well. The walks along the river/canal were very peaceful and enjoyable. The down town shops are unique. This is a must, to put on your destination list.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Tee-Na-Beek" room. It is perfect size for someone traveling alone. It h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

THE MILL HOUSE is one of the best B&B we have stayed at ! The host Ron & Kathy couldn't do enough for us..especially at breakfast,we are picky eaters and Kathy got it just right for us!!!The room was COMFY and CLEAN . Top all this off the Maumie river and canal is in their backyard ! You can take a stroll along the river . Everything was just right ,don't hesitate to stay at THE MILL HOUSE B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbeyroad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
12.0 mi away
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Napoleon Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
88 reviews
14.8 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
1,893 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
579 reviews
16.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.5 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24070 Front St, Grand Rapids, OH 43522-9788
Region: United States > Ohio > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill House, in a converted steam powered flour mill built in 1898, is located on the Miami and Erie Canal overlooking the Maumee, one of Ohio's scenic rivers. We offer time honored hospitality, a welcome change from the rest of our fast paced world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing