We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Place of Peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Grand Rapids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
“A Place of Peace”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I are beginning to make an annual pilgrimage to The Mill House for our wedding anniversary. Ron & Kathy are great hosts. The breakfast is always creative and amazing! We've stayed in two different rooms...both very different from each other but both wonderful. Besides spending time alone walking the village, visiting the mill (a working mill on the Maumee River) or traveling to nearby attractions, we love the time spent with the other guests at breakfast each morning. We've met the nicest people from all kinds of backgrounds who are there for different reasons. We'll be back next year in a different room, some new breakfast treats, some new friends, and the same place of peace and rest that we've come to love.

Room Tip: We really like the Garden Room. It's on the back of the B&B and overlooks...the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
73
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at The Mill House initially for convenience to be close to a wedding, using all four rooms. We could not have been more grateful for our choice. Ron and Kathy run an exceptionally comfortable, well accommodated place with great breakfasts and are very hospitable going out of their way to be as helpful as possible. The setting is also great within a charming little town. We would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Mill House Bed and Breakfast is a WONDERFUL get away spot. You feel the warm and welcoming atmosphere the minute you walk in the door. Kathy and Ron, the gracious hosts, are eager to make your stay most delightful. They do an awesome job of making their guests feel comfortable, and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and the setting is ideal. I've been there twice, both stays were wonderful, and I'm looking forward to the next time I can return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a beautiful, comfortable place and I can't wait to return. Kathy and Ron are wonderful hosts, everything is set up for the guest's ease, and breakfast is amazing. The stunning natural setting was an unexpected pleasure too. From the charming back patio, you can access the path along the Maumee river. I watched the sun set over the river from one of the swinging benches and also took a walk in the morning. The price is very modest for all of the amenities and the care that will be taken with your stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for the review and encouragement. We were so happy we could accommodate your groups needs. It was a pleasure hosting your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I love staying at the Mill House. It is our first choice when we want to get a night or two away to reconnect. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and Ron and Kathy are like old friends! Breakfast is always very yummy and the scones are famous through the little town. We love the setting, too. Grand Rapids is quiet and quaint, and the Maumee River running through is so relaxing to watch.
Now when we feel stressed at home we often say "We need a trip to the Mill House!"

Room Tip: We love the Edward Howard Room for the space and king sized bed, but the Garden Room is the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While we found the facilities quite nice, from the initial phone call to the actual stay, everyone went out of their way to make sure we had the most pleasant stay possible at their Inn and in the town. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les38117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I came here for a personal getaway to gain refreshment and peace of mind... I was not disappointed! It was very relaxing & soothing, and right on the water next to the rapids of the canal. The breakfasts were wonderful, and Ron & Kathy very hospitable. I felt welcomed and super refreshed at the end of my 4 days there. Would recommend this place to anyone stopping through Grand Rapids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed our breakfast chats. Keep us updated on your next mission trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
12.5 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
16.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24070 Front St, Grand Rapids, OH 43522-9788
Region: United States > Ohio > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill House, in a converted steam powered flour mill built in 1898, is located on the Miami and Erie Canal overlooking the Maumee, one of Ohio's scenic rivers. We offer time honored hospitality, a welcome change from the rest of our fast paced world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing