We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davethebricky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a really great time with the family. The staff were pleasant, had 2 good nights sleep ,the restaraunt was fine didn;t prebook but we had a family table with no waiting & the waitress was outstanding, Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went a long way to making your stay an enjoyable one. I will be passing your feedback onto our restaurant team this week.
We would love the chance repeat this experience for you, and if you would like the same room on your next visit our 24hour reception team will be happy to allocate this for you via the direct number below.


Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
01707624800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the build up to the Capital One Cup Final. Very convenient location for travelling in to Wembley. We booked quite early and got a very cheap deal for the 2 nights. We use Premier Inns regularly for any short breaks in the UK, as we find them clean and comfortable. The layout of this hotel was very quirky - with our room probably furthest away from the reception area. This was not a problem - the room was very quiet, and although a bit on the small side it was perfectly adequate for our short stay. The breakfast as always was tasty and plentiful. We had dinner on the Saturday night - and the restaurant was very busy (this was about 9pm). When we asked for a table we were told by one member of staff to come back in 15 mins. While we waited we saw another 2 couples ask another member of staff and these couples were both given tables straight away! This was the only downside to the visit. The bar also looked very understaffed - well done to Ben for coping so well and then being bright and cheerful for breakfast service the next morning at 7.30am. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank opiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding you stay with us at South Mimms.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our products and service, especially regarding our restaurant team member Ben.
Ben is one of our hardest workers who shows great commitment to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable stay. It is through feedback such as your that this does not go unnoticed and i will ensure your praise is passed onto him this week.

Thank you once again for you valuable feedback.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we stayed one night at this premier inn after visiting harry potter world .its only 10 miles from there so not far at all ..the service,room,resturant,breakfast were all very good. pleasant stay.the rooms are basic but very clean and has been the only premier inn we have stayed at that had an iron and ironing board in the room so no going to reception for one .breakfast was a little slow as there were alot of football fans going to wembley but that didnt spoil it for us as it prob got some miserable peoples backs up ..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshcakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at South Mimms.
Local events such as Wembley Stadium Matches often have a big impact on our demand for breakfast and we do apologise if our breakfast service could have been improved. However we appreciate your patience at that particular time.
I will ensure your comment are made available to our team with aim to improve an maintain our quality of service.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have stayed at this Premier Inn before but had not been back there for a while. 3 night stay on business and everything as I have come to expect with Premier Inn was top drawer. Faultless checkin procedure, quiet, warm and comfortable room. Only ate one evening meal in the restaurant and could not fault that either. Little tricky to find buried within the complicated layout of South Mimms services but postcode will take you straight there on your satnav. Ideally located for M25 as well. Will be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience out our hotel and it was a pleasure to meet you when you checked in.
We would love to be able to repeat this experience for you and our 24 hour reception team would be happy to allocate you the same room for your next visit. You can do this at any time by calling 01707 624800.
I will ensure your feedback is made available to our staff members who would have been a part of your recent guest journey.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at this Inn on a number of occasions and have always found it quite acceptable. However, on my most recent stay, I was somewhat disappointed. Check in was quite smooth after some confusion about the "meal deal" which ended up with me paying twice) had been sorted out.The room was good and perfectly adequate. Evening meal (which i now discovered includes anything from the menu) was a little disappointing with a long wait - so much so, that I returned ot my room to get a book to read whilst waiting. However, by far the worst thing for me was that on th way to breakfast there was evidence that someone had been sick all along the corridor (presumably, the night before) and it had not been cleared up - some, but not all, had been covered with napkins. It was a very unpleasant sight (and smell) to pass on the way to your breakfast. It certainly spoiled the breakfast which, incidentally, was only luke warm. All in all, a very disappointing stay after a number of good ones

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at our hotel.
We are very sorry that you witnessed a seriously poor level of cleanliness in our hotel.
I can confirm that a deep clean of this public area had been scheduled as soon as this was discovered by our duty management team. However, It is not our public area policy to leave an area such as this untreated so we are currently investigating the schedule of events which lead to this being visible.
listening to feedback from our guests is how we aim to improve our service, so if you have any further information regarding this incident please don't hesitate to contact us on southmimms.pti@whitbread.com.

We hope this goes some way to restoring faith in our hotel and brand.

Kind regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader

Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently with a group of friends rooms lovely as is with all premiers (and I've stayed in many) however our service and experience in the restaurant was beyond unreasonable. Time after order was taken to us receiving our drinks was not acceptable and had to ask other staff for them. We were then and she'd if we had booked the meal deal which we had. When food came (eventually) the main was Luke warm did not dare send back in case we did not eat for another hour. A bottle of wine we ordered did not arrive at our table but was sat on the bar for ages so we fetched it ourselves. Deserts without main ingredients(pavlova with no meringue) and then a bill trying to charges us again for meals we had already paid for.thank goodness the morning staff were more efficient so we did not leave feeling totally mocked. Shame really first ever poor experience with a premier.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Allana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are sorry to hear that you experienced a poor level of service from our restaurant.
We are currently addressing issues such as this and I can ensure you that your views will be used in a constructive way this week in aim to improve this standard for the future.
It is through your feedback that we can do so, so we are very grateful for your valuable comments.
We hope that we get the opportunity to improve your guest experience in the near future. If you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly on our number below.

Kind Regards
Richard Ravera

Premier Inn South Mimms
01707624800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Check in quick ,friendly staff. Rooms are quite small, double bed not king size , however comfortable. Food was very good in the restaurant,recommend the lovely prawn cocktail! Breakfast excellent , lots of choices from fruit salad, cereal, to the hearty full English.
A very clean, child friendly, good value hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at South Mimms and that our staff went some way into making this special.
Although Premier Inn do offer a brand standard bed size, we do have a select few rooms with a larger beds to which our 24 hour reception team would be delighted to allocate for you in the future.
Please note our direct number below if you would like to do so.

Thank you once again for your feedback. Your thoughts go a long way to ensuring we can consistently provide enjoyable stays for our guests.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
01707 624800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
5.1 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
632 reviews
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing