We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed here previously and once again weren't disappointed, Very warn welcome at reception- we arrived slightly early than the check in time but as our room was ready checked in and then had extra time to ourselves. Restaurant/bar staff friendly. We ate in the restaurant 1 night but had pre booked breakfast for each morning. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
Situated just off M25/A1 ideal for getting into London and surrounding areas. Cockfosters tube station is approx 10 mins drive away -( parking is reasonable for the day) - on the Piccadilly Line straight into Central London. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely go back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel.
It is through reading reviews such as yours that we can achieve consistency, so we are very grateful to you for finding the time to express your feelings.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    302
    139
    74
    55
See reviews for
335
255
58
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagetmau, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

he restaurant was superb, the staff excellent, the food in abundance and nothing was too much trouble.

The reception was for the greater part excellent too but this was let down by the very bad attitude of one lady, who was totally uninterested in our difficulties. We booked two rooms for an extra night and we were not asked to pay in advance; the very pleasant young lady just booked the rooms.

We arrived the next day, totally exhausted and found ourselves locked out of our rooms. Being some distance from reception we were not happy. We tried to find out what had happened and the receptionist on this occasion was totally uninterested and found every excuse under the sun to blame us.

On the positive side the new manager Darren was very helpful and listened and appreciated our problem.

Beds are superb, but the insulation was lacking and the wall and window in our room was very cold.

Generally very good indeed and we will be going back.

Mike Spencer.

Room Tip: Always pre book, it is often cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our Thyme restaurant.
We have recently made a lot of changes to our restaurant, including a brand new menu so we are delighted to hear that this part of your stay was to your satisfaction.

We are aware that when a reservation is extended, this requires your room key to be reactivated when checking back in. However, we aim to provide a perfect level of customer service from our team and we are sorry that we let you down on this occasion.
Your feedback will be used constructively to improve this and it is thanks to your feedback that we can do so.
If you have any thoughts or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01707624800.

Thank you once again for your valuable review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have used other stopovers before but this is first time with premier inns was very impressed. will use south minns again..and would recommend premier inns to family and friends was perfect for tube station.






  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our brand.
Premier Inn guarantee a great night sleep in a clean and comfortable environment, served by people who really care.
It is through feedback such as yours that we can be consistent in providing this to our guests so we are very grateful for your thoughts.
We would love the chance to repeat your experience so please note our direct number below if you would like to be allocated the same room for a future stay.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
01707624800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here quite a few times. Its just off the a1 and m25 so a great location. Its very clean, the rooms are very well presented and the staff are very friendly. Value for money is spot on. Breakfast choice is great. One tip for saving money is to book far in advance if you can as the prices are always even more reasonable when booking ahead. Will be staying here again.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay last week.

Reading about our guests' experiences is how we aim to consistently provide a good level of service at South Mimms.
Therefore we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will be passing your feedback onto all departments this week.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you. Our 24 hour reception team can even allocate you the same room for a future stay via our direct number below.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader

Premier Inn South Mimms
01707624800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

excellent stay - warm welcome - good location both to family and commuting into London if required - great price
choice of meals and bar available - spacious rooms and was lucky to get a room with a queen size bed


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with many aspects of our hotel. I will be making your comments available to our staff this week.
At Premier Inn we do aim to keep consistent bedroom brand standards. However, at South Mimms we are very fortunate to have a small amount of rooms with the Queen Size bed.
As this was something you especially enjoyed, our 24 hour reception team will be delighted to allocate this for you again in the future. You can do this by contacting us directly on 01707 624800.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader

Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I would highly recommend this Premier Inn. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff are excellent. I can highly recommend it particularly to anyone who is disabled. They couldn't have looked after me better and were very aware of disability needs!! I had not made them aware I was disabled on booking. The hotel itself is very clean and nice decor too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 319nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay this weekend.
It was a pleasure to meet you during check in and i am delighted that our team played a big part in making your stay a special one.
Our 24 hour reception team would be delighted to allocate you the same room in the near future, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01707 624800 if you wish to do so.

I will be making your comments available to all staff that played a part during your stay, so thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Easy parking, warm welcome at reception and a well equipped room were very nice but excellent food at both dinner & breakfast beat many hotels, shame the service was a little less good. A bath in a Premier Inn was most welcome, but a light switch behind the bed was not.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed regarding our reception and the quality of our food. You can be ensured that your feedback will be passed onto our team.
We would love the chance to make your stay even better in the future.
Our 24 hour reception team would even be happy to allocate you the same room again so please don't hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you wish to do so.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards
Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Property: Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing