We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstree Inn(Borehamwood)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel(Hatfield)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Lodge Park Hotel(Barnet)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
425
342
153
85
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
342
153
85
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal deallorry parkkings crossservice stationservice areaall you can eatair conconvenient locationshort drivean evening mealtube stationplenty of parkinggood nights sleepfamily roomcar parkingbudget hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

people have complained about road noise, I was in 434 and the road noise was not an issue. I had the window open all night and the noise was not intrusive. It may well be a different story if you have a room at the front of the hotel though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
Despite being very close to nearby motorways we are lucky enough that noise is rarely an issue at South Mimms.
Your observations are correct that you were staying in one of our quietest rooms, and through this we can aim to provide a good night sleep for our guests.
Our 24 hour reception team would be delighted to allocate you a similarly room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at South Mimms/Potters Bar. The staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive. The rooms were quite, very clean and comfy as you come to expect from Premier Inn. Dinner was excellent with a great choice. Breakfast was all you could eat and the kids ate for free, it was hot and again lots of choice. Great for our trip into London, parked at Burnt Oak, which also had free parking which was a bonus, Zone 4 and just 30min into London. A perfect start to our weekend trip, thanks Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel.
It is through reading reviews such as yours that we can achieve consistency, so we are very grateful to you for finding the time to express your feelings.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice staff here. I thought I had left my charger and the staff looked when I called and tried me several times. When we finally spoke I had my charger which was in my travel bag the whole time in a small compartment. The effort they went through though deserves credit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
At South Mimms our staff are always committed to helping our guests. Despite your item not being at our hotel i am delighted that our team were able to assist you in your search.
I will be passing your feedback onto our reception team so we can maintain this standard and it is thanks to your feedback that we can do so.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean and tidy 'nice place to stay ,breakfast to expensive , very nice and lots to eat ,should have a price for room and breakfast, the staff were very nice and helpfull , we have stayed at Potter bar premier inn 4 times and never had any problem '


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skewer806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that met your expectations. 
Regarding our breakfast pricing we now offer an inclusive breakfast price via our website.
This option is highlighted in pink and allows you to pre-pay for your breakfast along with our room rates. We hope this helps for any future stay.
Thank you once again for your valuable review. It is thanks to this that we can be consistent in providing enjoyable experiences.

Kind Regards
Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. Considering the location it was super quiet and there was lots of parking. The Breakfast was fab as were the staff.... The bedroom was clean and tidy and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
Our mission is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests, so I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our standards. I will be making your review available to all our staff including our housekeeping team this week.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews