We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, staff and nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great value, staff and nights sleep!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed over 11 April on way to London. The lady of reception had an excellent style, informative, friendly and cheerful. She explained the dinner option which saved us a lot of money. Dinner was great and the accomodation was ideal, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Second Premier Inn stay this year and really impressed.

Room Tip: Ask about the evening meal deal, great value and worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were satisfied with many aspect of our hotel.
On review of the timing of your visit it is apparent you were checked in by Karen. Karen is one of the newest members of our team, of whom loves meeting our guests. We are extremely lucky to have her as part of our team.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
southmimms.pti@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    303
    139
    76
    55
See reviews for
337
255
59
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a lovely weekend here a few weeks back, made friends with your fabulous rita!! Great member off staff!! Definitely be back in summer time, superb. Location was also in a great spot, only thing to improve on are the breakfast staff & bar, not really friendly, just seem to want the job done

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Feedback regarding our team members is obviously very important to us, so thank you for your review.
Rita has outstanding in recent weeks and has been the subject of some fantastic comments, which is not going unnoticed by our management team. I will ensure your review is made available to her and the rest of our team.
Thank you once again for taking the time to provide this special mention.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
01707624800
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

people have complained about road noise, I was in 434 and the road noise was not an issue. I had the window open all night and the noise was not intrusive. It may well be a different story if you have a room at the front of the hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
Despite being very close to nearby motorways we are lucky enough that noise is rarely an issue at South Mimms.
Your observations are correct that you were staying in one of our quietest rooms, and through this we can aim to provide a good night sleep for our guests.
Our 24 hour reception team would be delighted to allocate you a similarly room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at South Mimms/Potters Bar. The staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive. The rooms were quite, very clean and comfy as you come to expect from Premier Inn. Dinner was excellent with a great choice. Breakfast was all you could eat and the kids ate for free, it was hot and again lots of choice. Great for our trip into London, parked at Burnt Oak, which also had free parking which was a bonus, Zone 4 and just 30min into London. A perfect start to our weekend trip, thanks Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel.
It is through reading reviews such as yours that we can achieve consistency, so we are very grateful to you for finding the time to express your feelings.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff here. I thought I had left my charger and the staff looked when I called and tried me several times. When we finally spoke I had my charger which was in my travel bag the whole time in a small compartment. The effort they went through though deserves credit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AdamWhitcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
At South Mimms our staff are always committed to helping our guests. Despite your item not being at our hotel i am delighted that our team were able to assist you in your search.
I will be passing your feedback onto our reception team so we can maintain this standard and it is thanks to your feedback that we can do so.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean and tidy 'nice place to stay ,breakfast to expensive , very nice and lots to eat ,should have a price for room and breakfast, the staff were very nice and helpfull , we have stayed at Potter bar premier inn 4 times and never had any problem '


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skewer806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest, 

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that met your expectations. 
Regarding our breakfast pricing we now offer an inclusive breakfast price via our website.
This option is highlighted in pink and allows you to pre-pay for your breakfast along with our room rates. We hope this helps for any future stay.
Thank you once again for your valuable review. It is thanks to this that we can be consistent in providing enjoyable experiences.

Kind Regards
Richard Ravera

Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. Considering the location it was super quiet and there was lots of parking. The Breakfast was fab as were the staff.... The bedroom was clean and tidy and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardravera, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.
Our mission is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests, so I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our standards. I will be making your review available to all our staff including our housekeeping team this week.
We would love the chance to repeat this experience for you, and our 24 hour reception team would even be delighted to allocate you the same room for your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01707 624800 if you would like us to do this for you.

Kind Regards

Richard Ravera
Reception Team Leader
Premier Inn South Mimms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
376 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Property: Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing