We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Room as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Room as advertised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly service, very quiet at night and excellent cleanliness. Front and approach looks tired and uninviting and access via the Service Station lorry yard doesn't impress but don't be put off, the actual rooms are excellent and exactly as brand advertised. Parking was handy on site, voluminous & free. Layout is a lot of long passages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    272
    130
    65
    43
See reviews for
297
230
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times and we can't fault it. Free parking, clean rooms and usually quiet. Excellent value for money. We have not eaten in the restaurant but the food looks good. Just off the m25 so easy to find

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you need help or advice ask a member of staff. Either head office or the hotel in which you are staying.
We enjoyed friendly helpfull staff in a quiet environment. The "quiet time" policy was a great success

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaLeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you Premier Inn South Mimms for another great stay. The staff are always friendly & helpful, rooms comfortable & clean & we always look forward to our breakfast! We always use Premier Inns!
Their good nights sleep gauarantee is very good, although w
e have never needed to use it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for ease for my journey into London the following day. It had everything I needed very comfortable, staff friendly and meal in restaurant was excellent. I would stay here again

n



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel as it was closest to where we wanted to be. Really easy to find, just minutes from the M25.
On arrival, efficient staff and a clean spacious reception area greeted us.
The hotel looks small from the front, but it is actually very large & seems to go on for miles.
Friendly efficient staff in the bar & restaurant offering great service, even though the hotel was busy.
The room was clean & comfortable, if a little bit smaller than others I've stayed in. The bed was clean & very comfortable. The only issue was that the sunlight leaked into the room in the morning as the curtains were too far away from the window. This meant I was awake earlier than I am when at home.
However, this has been raised with the hotel & maintence were due to be looking into this.
I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The quietness of this hotel makes you forget that you are at a services. Staff were great, rooms clean and fresh and restaurant served food lovely. We traveled with a small baby and having a cot, highchair etc was never a problem. There is no lift and hotel is over 2 floors but it's not far walking around the outside with plenty of entrance/exit doors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
5.1 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Property: Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing