We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstree Inn(Borehamwood)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
435
345
158
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
345
158
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal deallorry parkkings crossservice stationservice areaall you can eatair conconvenient locationshort drivean evening mealtube stationplenty of parkinggood nights sleepfamily roomcar parkingbudget hotelnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good place to stay very close to m25. Restaurant also good with relatively wide selection at reasonable prices. Breakfast fine. Staff friendly. Quiet. CCTV in parking lot. Best offers seem to be via premier inn website

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFrankens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times, the most recent being in mid June, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It is an ideal location for accessing London.
Very friendly staff checked us in swiftly and confirmed the booking we had made by text for a table in the restaurant. We arrived earlier than expected but this wasn't a problem.
Both our room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfy. Nice to choose your pillow type too.

On arriving home I realised I had left an item of great sentimental value. I phoned the hotel quite late at night to ask if they had found the item and was immediately reassured that they had and that they would be happy to post it to me. I offered to pay the postage but they said it wasn't necessary. After a week it hadn't arrived so I phoned again and spoke to Ryan, the duty manager, who looked into the matter and within a couple of days the parcel arrived. Ryan's customer service skills were excellent and very much appreciated.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Love2Travel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found this hotel very quiet and the staff were excellent. My room was excellent. It was easy to find. The staff were all pleasant. It was very quiet and easy to find with the directions given and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly service, very quiet at night and excellent cleanliness. Front and approach looks tired and uninviting and access via the Service Station lorry yard doesn't impress but don't be put off, the actual rooms are excellent and exactly as brand advertised. Parking was handy on site, voluminous & free. Layout is a lot of long passages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times and we can't fault it. Free parking, clean rooms and usually quiet. Excellent value for money. We have not eaten in the restaurant but the food looks good. Just off the m25 so easy to find

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews