We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel yet Luxury Interior!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel yet Luxury Interior!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I never mind staying in a Premier Inn and this was no exception. Lovely clean spacious rooms with all amenities needed. Comfortable bed, air con, and friendly helpful staff. Plus all you can eat breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    294
    137
    70
    51
See reviews for
319
248
57
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the fourth time that we have stayed at South Mimms and as usual our room including the bathroom was clean, most importantly the bed was very comfortable. It is very close to the M25 but not too close so the immediate area is quite quiet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 869Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visited the Premier Inn restaurant and lounge recently to meet a friend and found that the staff and service are brilliant. Of special note are Ryan, behind the bar, and the ever-smiling and helpful Lydia in the restaurant. Good food and good value too. Well worth a visit even if you are not staying the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieandPauline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint Anthonis, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good place to stay very close to m25. Restaurant also good with relatively wide selection at reasonable prices. Breakfast fine. Staff friendly. Quiet. CCTV in parking lot. Best offers seem to be via premier inn website

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFrankens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times, the most recent being in mid June, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It is an ideal location for accessing London.
Very friendly staff checked us in swiftly and confirmed the booking we had made by text for a table in the restaurant. We arrived earlier than expected but this wasn't a problem.
Both our room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfy. Nice to choose your pillow type too.

On arriving home I realised I had left an item of great sentimental value. I phoned the hotel quite late at night to ask if they had found the item and was immediately reassured that they had and that they would be happy to post it to me. I offered to pay the postage but they said it wasn't necessary. After a week it hadn't arrived so I phoned again and spoke to Ryan, the duty manager, who looked into the matter and within a couple of days the parcel arrived. Ryan's customer service skills were excellent and very much appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found this hotel very quiet and the staff were excellent. My room was excellent. It was easy to find. The staff were all pleasant. It was very quiet and easy to find with the directions given and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly service, very quiet at night and excellent cleanliness. Front and approach looks tired and uninviting and access via the Service Station lorry yard doesn't impress but don't be put off, the actual rooms are excellent and exactly as brand advertised. Parking was handy on site, voluminous & free. Layout is a lot of long passages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
5.1 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
580 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Property: Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing