We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Lincoln
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value comfortable room”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped overnight on my way to London. Booked online in the afternoon (£48) and turned up later that evening. Paid for room at reception.

Free car parking at service station for hotel guests. Make sure you register though as registration plates are captured by ANPR.

Comfortable room n 1st floor with double bed and sofa bed. Free wifi and freeview TV.

Bathroom was generally good with exception of the shower head which could do with a deep clean.

Other than that, would happily return to break up a journey. Discount voucher give at check out for booking again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LincolnAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    121
    81
    39
    33
See reviews for
96
86
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hallam, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really need updating, could get in my room the key wouldn't work , they has to move me. 4th bed wasn't made up, not enough towels and the complimentary drinks weren't filled up, The bathroom was dodgy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night with our dog, check in staff were friendly, really appreciated the nice decked area where we could sit out with our dog and eat - plenty of choice from the restaurants. Impressed with the microwaves in the foyer of the hotel that could be used to heat bought in food. Nice to have tea, biscuits in the room and a hair dryer. Room was clean, decor getting a little tired though. I wish they would stop using white duvet covers though, we bring our own now just in case the dog brushes against them, even though she is clean and well behaved, if it is wet so e transfer is difficult to avoid!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charmarcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I usually expect a hotel at a motorway services to be adequate for nights sleep but was pleasantly surprised.
I stayed in an Executive room which I think may be a little bigger with an extra desk and fridge.

Checking in was a smooth procedure. Room on the ground floor which was nice and clean. The fridge being a bonus as I could drinks and fresh milk for a decent brew.

Decent tea bags (Yorkshire Tea) as well as biscuits and even a nutri grain bar were provided as normal.

I stayed 4 nights and the room was cleaned well on each day.

There is no restaurant at the hotel, but this is not an issue since there are plenty in the services. There is a simple breakfast available for not a lot.

Can't really fault it. Great location, great service and a great stay. Will use it again.

Room Tip: Get an Exec room. Its only an extra fiver a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall very good and not excellent for the property because I'd reserve that for a 5-star hotel. Nevertheless: Good friendly service at the desk. Room clean and tidy. Windows that would actually open and stay open! A bathroom extractor fan which actually worked and very well. A good TV and remote that worked well - easy to operate and a number of good channels. Not only excellent tea-bags and good instant coffee - but my favourite hot chocolate drink, clean cups and a biscuit too! Oh yes and a shower with power and heat. Overall - a comfortable night at a reasonable price - and and I'd recommend it. Best wishes, Dennis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice comfortable room, even had a trouser press. Enjoyed the complimentary ginger biscuits. Free bottle of water and a choc bar on check in was also nice. Loved the free wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a good nights sleep. Happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed here many times and have always been happy with the hotel. It is clean, warm and welcoming.
As a woman travelling on my own, for work, I feel safe here, and they still have room telephones to reception. The staff have always been welcoming and pleasant and gone out of their way to help if needs be. They are a credit to the Days Inn chain of hotels.
Have now and again had a 'blip' such as tv not working or leaky loo, but sorted when I have mentioned to staff. Had the previous guests told the staff, these would have been fixed in time for the next person in the room.
This hotel even has a microwave that is available for you to use!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank flossiebloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
4.4 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
751 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
3.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#624 of 1,067 in London
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South Mimms M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Property: Ramada South Mimms M25
Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Ramada South Mimms M25 Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing