We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Remarc Guest House

Remarc Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remarc Guest House
Ranked #15 of 17 Takeley B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here for one night due to my flight from Marseille not landing until 11.40 pm and no trains for my onward journey.
Rooms are surprisingly big with a large bathroom. Bed was comfortable.
The company i work for booked this for me and the cost was £54 for one night stay plus shuttle from and to Stansted airport, which I think is good value.
There is a bar, and a breakfast room. Didn't have breakfast due to my early transfer back to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intervoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Booked for £35 via late rooms and can not fault it. The room was clean and spacious with a large bathroom. If you want a cheap hotel next to Stansted it is ideal. The hotel also do cheap airport transfers (£4.50 rather than the £9 charged by the airport).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This place does not have kerb appeal - the outside looks very run down and the dark brown shag pile carpet in the hall doesn't help first impressions. But the room was clean, well presented, quiet. We were happy with it for the price for one night and they offer a shuttle service if needed to and from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Looked almost derelict on arrival. Some efforts had been made in the room but the overall atmosphere was run down. very impersonal. We only stayed one night instead of 4 and definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Takeley hotels

Formby
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Indescribably bad! Walked in the door and felt like what I imagine an eastern European brothel to look and smell like

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richardatwarbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#3 of 17 in Takeley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Little Bullocks Farm
Little Bullocks Farm
#1 of 17 in Takeley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remarc Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remarc Guest House

Property: Remarc Guest House
Address: Remarc Dunmow Road, Takeley CM22 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Remarc Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Remarc Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remarc Guest House Takeley, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing