We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely book here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Bullocks Farm
Ranked #1 of 15 Takeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived late evening after a long tiring drive and as agreed the door was open and the room ready for us. We were flying to Greece the next afternoon so were really happy to find the room comfy, a decent amount of tea and coffee making facilities (hot chocolate, horlicks and plenty of biscuits which was just what was needed) and a good shower with toiletries provided.
Breakfast was good, lots of variety and nice to be able to help yourself.
Julie kindly allowed us to stay an extra hour which was very helpful as our flight wasn't until 3pm.
Can't fault it, all facilities were spotless, bed was very comfy, lots of little extras which made the stay all the more comfortable, and a warm welcome.
Highly recommended.

Oh yes and there is free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SStrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

It was a pleasure to spend the night after a midnight arrival at Julie's place. As she promised, the door was left pen for us and a very comfortable bed awaited. The next morning Julie went above and beyond by driving us to a local pub. We wanted to have a pub lunch before we caught our connection from London City airport. She also arranged a local cab to pick us up at the pub and take us to the airport. Thanks Julie, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 4 with a view of the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank East_Village_Apts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellabeastie, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

It was a pleasure to have you both here. Pleased to hear that you arrived home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor, we felt confident in booking a night at Little Bullocks Farm. We certainly were not disappointed, the room was very well appointed and impeccably clean and comfortable. The view from our window was just lovely and the area is incredibly quiet and peaceful. You'd never know you were only minutes from Stansted. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight to Prague. It is in a great location close to the airport but very quiet. We had a tripple room which was large very clean and amazing beds so comfortable. Fantastic breakfast room with a very large variety of food and drinks. You help yourself which suited us fine. It is close to good pubs with good food. Would definitly stay here again it is a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Little Bullocks Farm is in a very quiet rural location yet only about 10 minutes drive from Stansted airport. We had an early morning flight to Florence so booked B&B and left the car knowing it was safe and secure.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and every need was catered for. Mrs Waterman explained how we could prep our breakfast if needed before we left (at 6am), she booked our taxi to the airport and generally made us very very welcome. As recommendation - definitely and we will return again if we have early morning flight time departure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Different members of our family have stayed at Little Bullocks over the years and it has been consistently excellent. My wife and I flew to Austria from Stansted, leaving at 05.30 one morning and arriving back at 11.15 five days later, but nothing was too much trouble for Julie and Co. Superbly comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms, peace and quiet + an excellent breakfast, whatever the hour!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have stayed here many times now and this is the cleanest, friendliest, most comfortably B&B we have ever stayed at. Its always perfect and there has never been anything that has let Julie down - she is the perfect hostess and this is the best way to start your holiday if flying from Stansted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillviewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
3.3 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Green Man Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#2 of 15 in Takeley
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The White House
The White House
#4 of 15 in Takeley
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taphall Bed And Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Stansted Guest House
Stansted Guest House
#11 of 15 in Takeley
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bullocks Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bullocks Farm

Address: Little Bullocks Farm Bullocks Lane | Hope End, Takeley CM22 6TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Price Range: £68 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Bullocks Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Bullocks Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Bullocks Farm Takeley, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing