We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Bullocks Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
108
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicebreakfast roomstayed hereceiling fanstansted airportan early flighttoastshort staybeds were very comfortablefree wifipersonal touchwarm croissantscommunal kitchenclean placewould stay here againlovely ladyperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Having read the Little Bullocks Farm reviews on Trip Advisor , we had no qualms in booking a night before our Stansted flight to Tallinn. Our room was lovely and clean, it had a flat screen tv, wifi, plenty of hot drinks at our disposal & and contained a very comfortable bed. Just walking around the local area where it is so peaceful was an absolute pleasure. Julie, our host, was extremely friendly & hospitable, directing us to the local Cock Inn pub in Hatfield Broad Oak for a first class meal, ordered a taxi for the morning’s flight & supplied us with all the information necessary regarding the continental breakfast available to us. We usually fly from Gatwick Airport (and are regulars at the Springwood Guest House in Horley, 10 mins away), but if we book any flights in future from Stansted airport then Little Bullocks Farm is where we will most definitely stay. Thanks Julie & team.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjHomeAndAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived late evening after a long tiring drive and as agreed the door was open and the room ready for us. We were flying to Greece the next afternoon so were really happy to find the room comfy, a decent amount of tea and coffee making facilities (hot chocolate, horlicks and plenty of biscuits which was just what was needed) and a good shower with toiletries provided.
Breakfast was good, lots of variety and nice to be able to help yourself.
Julie kindly allowed us to stay an extra hour which was very helpful as our flight wasn't until 3pm.
Can't fault it, all facilities were spotless, bed was very comfy, lots of little extras which made the stay all the more comfortable, and a warm welcome.
Highly recommended.

Oh yes and there is free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SStrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It was a pleasure to spend the night after a midnight arrival at Julie's place. As she promised, the door was left pen for us and a very comfortable bed awaited. The next morning Julie went above and beyond by driving us to a local pub. We wanted to have a pub lunch before we caught our connection from London City airport. She also arranged a local cab to pick us up at the pub and take us to the airport. Thanks Julie, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 4 with a view of the fields
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellabeastie, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

It was a pleasure to have you both here. Pleased to hear that you arrived home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor, we felt confident in booking a night at Little Bullocks Farm. We certainly were not disappointed, the room was very well appointed and impeccably clean and comfortable. The view from our window was just lovely and the area is incredibly quiet and peaceful. You'd never know you were only minutes from Stansted. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight to Prague. It is in a great location close to the airport but very quiet. We had a tripple room which was large very clean and amazing beds so comfortable. Fantastic breakfast room with a very large variety of food and drinks. You help yourself which suited us fine. It is close to good pubs with good food. Would definitly stay here again it is a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews