We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Bullocks Farm
Ranked #1 of 15 Takeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thank you Julie for your welcome.
I'll recomend this Guest House to all, business people or families. All was cleaned to a very high standarts. Just perfect, very quiet and fantastic place. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

I hope so, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

On our way back from Scotland to the Euro tunnel, we decided for a stop-over in the Stansted area and looked for a place which was easily accessible, offered a good night of quiet sleep, a place for our dog to steam of after the long drive, and a good breakfast in the morning.

We found Little Bullocks Farm and it was excellent. Julie was the perfect host, you can tell her heart is really in this. She looked after us greatly, everything was clean and in excellent state, and the breakfast offered an abundance of choices and little extras – far more than we would have ever expected from a continental breakfast.

Highly recommended and our first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you, so kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here in July before going in to Cambridge the next day. It's not easy to find a place that will accommodate three children. The booking site (hotels.com I think) somehow didn't communicate to her that there were five of us, but luckily the room was available. I'd recommend calling her directly to book just to make sure. The area is a bit hidden away and quiet, and the service was very good. Beds were comfortable. Julie recommended her favorite pub and called ahead for us. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Good idea and many thanks, it was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My sister, daughter and I stayed for one night at the Little Bullocks Farm and had a delightful time.

The place itself is tucked away in the most beautiful part of Essex and is absolutely immaculate.

The grounds, the rooms and facilities are beautifully kept with everything you could possibly need.

We stayed in a family room which had a double and single bed, it was plenty big enough and had an ensuite shower room. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels, coffee, tea etc.

Breakfast is in a communal kitchen - like a proper farmhouse... It was self service with a well stocked fridge and plenty of everything you could need.

We loved our time there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the ground floor and the whole farm is so quiet I think any room would be an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

So very kind of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My 3 daughters, my baby grand daughter and I recently stayed at Little Bullocks for three nights and were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfy. Julie was very friendly and helpful and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast room was a great and very welcome bonus with all sorts of snacks laid out to dip into whenever needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend a stay at Little Bullocks for anyone looking for a tranquil, high quality and very convenient break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Delightful B&B with a warm comfortable country styled room and a brilliant hot shower! Julie was very welcoming and helpful. The continental Breakfast has an excellent selection. Convenientaly located to Stansted Airport for car hire return and rail to London.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My sister and I stayed at this delightful B & B and were treated just like family. We arrived late from Stansted and the door had been left open for us as well as our room having most welcome treats such as hot tea, coffee, and yummy cookies. Julie was so thoughtful and had let us keep our car there while in Budapest. Our room was overlooking their beautiful farm land complete with the poor lone pheasant. The breakfast room was open any time, so you could help yourself to the many yummy treats whenever you were hungry. So much to choose from, had to try a bit of several things. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are quite nice. Can't go wrong with whatever you choose. Our beds were very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomPetty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,841 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
5.3 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
299 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bullocks Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bullocks Farm

Address: Bullocks Lane | Hope End, Takeley CM22 6TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Bullocks Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little Bullocks Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Bullocks Farm Takeley, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing