We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Bullocks Farm
Ranked #1 of 15 Takeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Second time staying here. Can highly recommend it. Very friendly service and can't do enough for you. And you can leave your there aswell for a small charge. One surprising thing I always find amazing is the variety in the Breakfast room, virtually everything you could imagine.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pickyeater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for one night after going to a friends wedding. Even though a short stay, it was perfect in every way. The room was spotless, along with the kitchen and everywhere else! A light an airy room with a comfy bed, tv, access to wifi, teas and coffee with an en-suite. Our room had a view of chickens and fields, it was great to be somewhere away from the hustle and bustle.

Julie had kindly made us some warm croissants ready for 9am which were left for us on breakfast table. We helped ourselves to breakfast where there was an amazing array of choices from loafs of bread, to waffles, yogurt and cereals. Several types of tea and coffee we were spoilt for choice.

It was a shame not to stay longer.We would recommend Little Bullocks Farm to everyone it's a great place to stay. Julie and D Waterman were the perfect hosts, very hospitable and always going that extra mile for all their guests.
Thank you again for an absolutely lovely stay.
Michelle and Farhad

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

So kind of you, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked four rooms for a group of friends and family aged four to eighty four. All the generations were happy. All the rooms were spotlessly clean. All the beds were comfortable. All the breakfast tastes were catered for - no traditional cooked but a fridge full of cheese, yoghourts, cold meats as well as help yourself to large choice of cereals, fresh fruit, toast,croissants, variety of teas and sachets of proper coffee. No disturbance from aircraft noise. Warm welcome and helpful service. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016
Google Translation

Bless you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thank you Julie for your welcome.
I'll recomend this Guest House to all, business people or families. All was cleaned to a very high standarts. Just perfect, very quiet and fantastic place. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

I hope so, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

On our way back from Scotland to the Euro tunnel, we decided for a stop-over in the Stansted area and looked for a place which was easily accessible, offered a good night of quiet sleep, a place for our dog to steam of after the long drive, and a good breakfast in the morning.

We found Little Bullocks Farm and it was excellent. Julie was the perfect host, you can tell her heart is really in this. She looked after us greatly, everything was clean and in excellent state, and the breakfast offered an abundance of choices and little extras – far more than we would have ever expected from a continental breakfast.

Highly recommended and our first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you, so kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here in July before going in to Cambridge the next day. It's not easy to find a place that will accommodate three children. The booking site (hotels.com I think) somehow didn't communicate to her that there were five of us, but luckily the room was available. I'd recommend calling her directly to book just to make sure. The area is a bit hidden away and quiet, and the service was very good. Beds were comfortable. Julie recommended her favorite pub and called ahead for us. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Good idea and many thanks, it was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My sister, daughter and I stayed for one night at the Little Bullocks Farm and had a delightful time.

The place itself is tucked away in the most beautiful part of Essex and is absolutely immaculate.

The grounds, the rooms and facilities are beautifully kept with everything you could possibly need.

We stayed in a family room which had a double and single bed, it was plenty big enough and had an ensuite shower room. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels, coffee, tea etc.

Breakfast is in a communal kitchen - like a proper farmhouse... It was self service with a well stocked fridge and plenty of everything you could need.

We loved our time there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the ground floor and the whole farm is so quiet I think any room would be an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

So very kind of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,107 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#3 of 15 in Takeley
99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dunmow Guest House
Dunmow Guest House
#1 of 8 in Great Dunmow
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Channels Lodge
Channels Lodge
#1 of 19 in Chelmsford
479 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Green Man Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The White House
The White House
#4 of 15 in Takeley
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bullocks Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bullocks Farm

Address: Little Bullocks Farm Bullocks Lane | Hope End, Takeley CM22 6TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Bullocks Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Bullocks Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Bullocks Farm Takeley, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing