We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience!”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Tring
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent ambience, food and service! The food arrived hot and quite quickly. The Staff were attentive without imposing. A very enjoyable experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    106
    60
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to many Prezzos and we had high hopes for this branch. Sadly it did not live up to our expectations! Our table was booked for 5.30pm and we did not get served until 15 minutes later. Worse still, our food did not come until another hour later. The food was bland and the children's pizza was rock hard and lacked tomato sauce. We had mentioned at the time of booking that we had a tastecard but when the bill came, we were charged full price! Overall, pricey, poor service and pitiful food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 193SuzieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echt, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a salad and a VIP-pizza. The salad was very good. the pizza tasets well but could have had a bit more of the toppings. These were now strategically placed to fill the surface.The service was a bit too much, it felt not genuine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely eating-place - superb decor. Great atmosphere. Attentive staff with quick service.
A wide choice of menu and the food was of a high quality!
Bags of free parking opposite the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very nice, my 4yo loved it.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch on the way home from swimming. Odered a childs pizza as I sat down,
came quickly and without fuss. My starter of calamari was delicious and my pizza fresh and tasty. Service was attentive and very friendly.
Can't fault it.
Will be back. Well done.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing