We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIDWEEK DINNER ON HOT NIGHT”

Grand Junction Arms
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in Tring
Price range: US$5 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A traditional pub nestling alongside the tow path of the grand union canal. You can enjoy fantastic views of the water from the garden or inside the pub , plus there's a large carpark. Use the free WiFi, read the papers, enjoy a capuccino or a three course meal. Something for everyone
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Came here for dinner so we could sit outside. Lovely evening. It was very busy and after ordering I was told that food would be at least one hour. The starters came after 15 minutes and the main courses soon after starters cleared. No complaints all very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lenphotographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Only planned for a swift drink but stayed for lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed a liver & bacon and special of the day (pork gyros). Great customer service, excellent meal in pleasant surroundings. Will visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CarolineinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stopped for lunch, was expecting to have a Ploughmans which we have had before and is excellant. Told only Sunday Lunch served today so we went for the beef, well it was great, presentation was lovely, very large yorkshire pudding filled with beef and lovely veg and roasties. Will be back for more.
Thankyou to the chef and staff

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I know it's a pub, but stopped in on a cycle ride and thought we'd have a quick coffee while the kids played. As it had a nice looking restaurant I thought it would be good coffee. It was disgusting, out of sine kind of machine. Had better on an easyJet flight!

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtring, Owner at Grand Junction Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, I will call the company first thing And say that the five thousand pound coffee machine that you sold us is rubbish. Please In box me on the quality of the milk and sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this place has gone downhill, service is slow and without a smile on 2 separate occasions that we visited in August. They also did not have any coke/Diet Coke or sparkling water. A distinct lack of stock or disorganisation when it comes to ordering stock or both. We will be searching out another local to take our custom.

Date of visit: August 2018
5  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtring, Owner at Grand Junction Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Junction Arms also viewed

Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Ivinghoe, Aylesbury Vale
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Grand Junction Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing