We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Always a warm, comfortable room, friendly staff and a decent meal for very little money.
We were a group of 20 friends getting together for an evening meal and a few drinks so stayed the night. We were made very welcome and staff moved tables around so that we could all dine together.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    124
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
95
119
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Comfortable, clean, but slightly small room (other rooms were bigger). Very comfortable bed, nice view at the back and very good Beefeater restaurant on site. All we needed for overnight stay. Room includes decent hair dryer, TV and hot drink facilities

Room Tip: I understand rooms 19 and 21 are bigger and have good views. (We were 23)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities that we have to offer. We are an older Premier Inn and our rooms are on the smaller scale but we do have amazing views. Thank you for giving your time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I've stopped here several times on business , staff are fantastic and obliging , the food at the pub next door is excellent and friendly service!
The only thing that let it down was the cleaners don't care if your on nights as its the same problem in most hotels!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The issue regarding noise levels for nightworkers will be closely monitored to ensure all our guests have a good night sleep! We look foward to seeing you next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

we have stayed here a few times when visiting family, not bad for a cheap basic hotel but frustrating that the water pressure is always low, means weak showers and the toilet takes ages to fill between flushes. beds too small aswell but as a base for seeing family etc its ok.

the bathroom tiles were dirty and the grouting even worse which really bugs me. check in staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied and the issues you addressed are currently being resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

On the basis of a one night stay I am impressed with the quality of accommodation and
service provided by this hotel. Reception was friendly and helpful and our room was bright, clean
and welcoming. Coffee and tea-making facilities were available and there was adequate storage
space for our 2 bags. Breakfast was good and abundant. We were only visiting Tring but
could easily have driven a few miles, or caught a train, to London. No traffic noise as our
window was triple glazed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyrcjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for the feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our new recently fitted glazing ensures a good night sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

As many reviews will point out the showers in this hotel are less than power. the water pressure is poor (and the hotel is aware of this I was 'advised on check in) however on the plus side the baths are long and deep (but narrow) so great for a nice long soak.

The reception and bar staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and as a lone female traveller there was no problem with me taking food and drink ordered at the Crows Nest back to my room. The delux hot chocolate was well worth the jolly across to fetch it.

Good value and basic but all in all a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilties we offer. The issue with the water pressure is currently being resolved. We look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Pleasant stay at this Premier Inn on the border between Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire. As the adverts do make clear, the rooms here are smaller than many premier inns as it is much older. On arrival, I was advised of potential problems with water pressure but they never arose. The room was perfectlya dequate for my needs.
Although the food in the adjacent Beefeaterw as very good, it was very basic - no garnish at all on either my starter or main course - I know I ordered mushrooms with dip and thats exactly what i got, no salad or anything which made it look bland.
The breakfast was considerably better. While it is the "eat as much as you like" breakfast, it is cooked to order and you tell them when yopu place your order how many of each iterm you want on your cooked breakfast - the cooking to order makes the quality considerably better for a breakfast. Bread, toast, crumpets and fruit are in plentiful supply as are cereals and tea and coffee. Pleasant stay, although as I was travelling by public transport it is a considerable wayt from anywhere and taxis usually necessary although I think it may be on a bus route - didn't have time to find out! I would stay here again but may not go for the meal deal for the evening meal. I would hope meals on the main menu are served better, although no issues with the food quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate the time you have spent to provide us with feedback. I have passed on your feedback to to the adjacent restaurant and your comments have been taken into account for future improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
2.5 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
6.6 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
683 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing