We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Beautifully located overloking the Vale of Aylesbury. Fantastic walks in the Chiltern Hills and ideal for visiting historic Tring (Don't miss the museum, it is outstanding). THis Premier Inn is unusual in that the restaurant has been here for years and the hotel part (slightly separate) is the newer. Check in was efficient. The room was probably a little smaller than the newest Premier Inns but was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was up to the usual standards. We stayed on the hottest night of the year and were offered an extra fan and also light sheets if we found the duvet too warm. Excellent service and you can understand how Premier Inns is clearly outdistancing itself from it's main rival. Especially at £29 for a sunday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room overlooking the Vale of Aylesbury. Stunning views. The other side faces o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_the_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Lovey views from the first floor of this hotel. They guarantee a Good nights sleep and I certainly got one. The inn has a beefeater next door which does good food. Some rooms have interconnecting doors which is great if you don't want to share with the kids! The room was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickythomas-davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We needed a single night's rest with efficient service and facilities and good food. We got all of that. The receptionist was great - gave us lots of suggestions and answered our questions helpfully. The pub next door did us proud with tasty, filling food.

Slept well in quiet surroundings and in a comfy bed.

We intend to choose it again.

Room Tip: Great views. Take your drink outside at sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corridore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

excellent location for ease of travel to local interests including Windsor/London. Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. Good comfort food at the attached Crow's nest pub good prices and choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olliej38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked this accommodation due to a wedding. We arrived one day earlier (on thursday instead of friday) and we depart one day earlier (on sunday instead of monday) The customer service was unfriendly and inflexible. Although there were 6 rooms available on thursday, we have had to pay for an additional night. Although the hotel manager promised to call back in order to solve the problem, she doesn't call back. The room inside was really hot (too much heat) due to no air conditioning. The Service at breakfast and at dinner was really poor. We stayed July, 11 th to July 14th - the sunniest days ever in UK. But we were not allowed to have the breakfast on the terrace. They closed the door and we have to stay inside (with very cool air conditioning). Further more, the service staff was very unfriendly to older, foreign people (in this case germans), who did not speak their language very well. They have to wait for the breakfast - the breakfast was not served to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and compared to other Premier inns the rooms in this hotel look very tired. There was mould on the sealant around the bath, the rooms were very tiny and the bed was also a lot harder than other inns Staff were very polite and there is a Beefeater restaurant next door. Noise was very minimal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrbeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Although, average for a Premier Inn is really better than most other budget hotels. This one does need a bit of a facelift, not many places still use 'proper keys' for example. The room was somewhat smaller than newer Premier Inns and there is no air conditioning, although a fan was provided, in case the summer ever arrives... The water pressure did 'pulse' as we were warned it would but there was no problem with the temperature. Overall we had a good stay, the room was clean and, despite the road nearby, very quiet at night, so sleeping was not a problem. The staff, as has been mentioned before, were friendly and always willing to help if necessary.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor at the back have a wonderful view across the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florriemay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
2.5 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#9 of 12 in Aylesbury
786 reviews
3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing