We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Premier Inn Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Usual Premier Inn Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

All Premier Inn Hotels are are generally of the same good, reliable quality. The rooms here are clean and smart, and the staff are friendly and helpful, as you would expect from this hotel chain. With comfortable beds and modern bathrooms, nothing much else to add. There are not too many choices of hotel in this area, and this hotel is ideally located just on the edge of Tring town. A perfectly good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a rear room with views over the countryside, rather than the car park and road at the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperUK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    110
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
85
99
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel was ideally placed for an event we were attending. We checked in at 10p and the night staff (Jan-i think) was exceptionally pleasant. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable with soft pillows. The tea/coffee making facilities came in very handy. Breakfast in the restaurant was good value and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The car parking facilities were secure and bright.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This Premier Inn is in a great location, looking out over the Vale of Aylesbury from Tring Hill. We have stayed several times and always found the service to be excellent. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The restaurant next door (The Crows Nest) is also very good for breakfast and dinner. The steak is top quality.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Premier Inn is ok for 1 night but beware it is one of the older properties. The rooms are very small but are clean with the usual amenities.

The Beefeater next door is ok. The menu is standard and you know what you're getting. The breakfast is clearly cooked to order, which is a big plus.

Wouldn't gallop back but would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Beautifully located overloking the Vale of Aylesbury. Fantastic walks in the Chiltern Hills and ideal for visiting historic Tring (Don't miss the museum, it is outstanding). THis Premier Inn is unusual in that the restaurant has been here for years and the hotel part (slightly separate) is the newer. Check in was efficient. The room was probably a little smaller than the newest Premier Inns but was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was up to the usual standards. We stayed on the hottest night of the year and were offered an extra fan and also light sheets if we found the duvet too warm. Excellent service and you can understand how Premier Inns is clearly outdistancing itself from it's main rival. Especially at £29 for a sunday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room overlooking the Vale of Aylesbury. Stunning views. The other side faces o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_the_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissinghurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Lovey views from the first floor of this hotel. They guarantee a Good nights sleep and I certainly got one. The inn has a beefeater next door which does good food. Some rooms have interconnecting doors which is great if you don't want to share with the kids! The room was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickythomas-davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We needed a single night's rest with efficient service and facilities and good food. We got all of that. The receptionist was great - gave us lots of suggestions and answered our questions helpfully. The pub next door did us proud with tasty, filling food.

Slept well in quiet surroundings and in a comfy bed.

We intend to choose it again.

Room Tip: Great views. Take your drink outside at sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corridore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
2.4 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
1.5 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
10.7 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing