We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but needs some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ok but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This being an older hotel means its a little more on the compact side, but adequate. Service wise it was ok, however not being able to pay with cash got under my skin a little. Fittings in the bathroom were a little tired and bathroom cleanliness wasn't up to usual standard, the corner behind the toilet was 'grim'. There was a desk as you would expect, however only one single plug point with the lamp plugged into it! What's the point of a desk to work at and no socket to plug a laptop or phone charger into?
The Crows Nest Beefeater restaurant was very pleasant, the food was hot, served timely and plentiful.
Overall 'average' and I probably wont stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md_mark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    118
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
91
113
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When we arrive we received a warm welcome from a young lady of eastern european background(I think) she was really helpful and arranged everything for our stay. We had a meal on the first night which was fine. The room was clean and warm. For £29 this was a real bargain and we will be using premier inn again in the future. Once again must mention the staff member who went out of her way to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great value for money, especially if you book the 'Meal Deal'. Simple, basic food and good portions for a very reasonable price all included in the price of the room. The 'Good Night Guarantee' means the staff will pull out all the stops to get it right!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A good and enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and friendly helpful team starting with Maggie who was in reception through our stay. Rooms were clean comfortable and well maintained, though smaller bedrooms than many of the other Premier Inns we have stayed at. They don't seem to have family rooms ( perhaps because this was originally part of Travel Inns) and this is a great pity for those with children as it is much nicer than the awfully located Premier Inn in Hemel Hempstead down the road. Premier Inn Tring is in a very good quiet location and with views over the surrounding countryside. Good facilities including play areas, garden and grounds.

Room Tip: Ask which side of the hotel has the views over the countryside.. the other side has view of the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Receptionist who booked us in seemed to be reading a script.
Hotel was dated and doors looked dirty
No twin rooms which we had not known, so elderly disabled women had to sleep together.
Disabled bathroom had handles but could not climb into bath for shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Room clean and warm. Staff fine. We specifically booked a disabled room as my husband is in a wheelchair. It was not good. Bath, with insecure grab rails. No bath seat, we didn't bring one as we thought it was accessible. Difficult to get in and out of bathroom as clothes storage unit was opposite the door, so unable to turn. Light switches far too high. Bed far too low so hard to get in and out of. Bed was only standard double, not good for our specific needs. But worst of all I have not received a reply to my comments ....yet again. So no we won't be using Premier Inn again!

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are disabled/ wheelchair user.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good location for Tring centre. Excellent value for money, friendly staff, very comfortable nights stay. No complaints at all. Highly recommended. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, and variations how you liked your food cooked etc. Very friendly staff in restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 267paulr554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
2.5 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
731 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
494 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
320 reviews
2.9 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing