We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars from me!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Espresso Lounge

The Espresso Lounge
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 stars from me!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Absolutely amazing service from Aron and Clare guaranteed. I visit T.E.L on a daily basis for my caffeine boost (drinking my mocha as I type), by far the best coffee in Tring and surrounding areas. The food is always 100% and it's great value for money too. They're even lovely enough to deliver my food and/or drink to me at work a few doors down because they know I can't be away for too long! Now that's what you call service. I would highly recommend a visit to anyone who's not yet experienced the friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Keep doing what you're doing guys :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TGWTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality coffee and food in a friendly Cosy clean atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent service. Owned and run by husband and wife team who clearly worked very hard to make it one of the best coffee/ food cafe for miles around. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amazing coffee and delicious cakes served in a lovely venue by attentive staff. Definitely a place to become a regular!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomlinson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A great little cafe. Brilliant food and service! I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Me and my dad go there quite alot for brunch I would highly recommend the Scottish bacon and avocado wrap it was very tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charly992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We loved this place, went everyday it was opened and Aaron kept us sane. Great food, coffee, wished there was one in Auckland New Zealand.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karting4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Espresso Lounge also viewed

Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Espresso Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing