We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charlton House

Delightful Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Delightful Home
Modern kitchen
The outside bar
Master en-suite with Super kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Queensize room
Ensuite wc & wash hand basin
The beautiful Ventnor Bay
The beach and esplanade at Ventnor
The round the Island Yacht Race
Ventnor Cascade
Ventnor Haven
The Bay by night
The beach
Walks very close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mike g
1 review
“What a fantastic house”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked a week at Charlton in May an could not have been more pleased with the house or it's location, ideal for walks into ventnor or into Bon Church. Very well presented and spacious accommodation made our stay a delight. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and pleased that you had a great stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbeckingh...
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic week away and already looked to book again !”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great time staying at this beautiful house, every need catered for and would highly recommend. Perfect location for us and a short stroll from the picturesque Bonchurch pond and beach but also ensure you make it down to Ventnor Bay for a beautiful setting and a host of fine bars and restaurants. We were very lucky with the weather and the children's favourite day was crabbing at Steephill Cove as we enjoyed the locally caught crab and lobster .... Well worth a visit. Should add that my children did not want to leave Drake and Charlie the gorgeous resident cats but a trip to the cats home for us beckons to find one of our own : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful week staying at 'Charlton' on the beautiful Isle of Wight. I must say that the local area is breathtaking and the home was an absolute delight, very comfortable, well equipped and catered for our every need. Loved the attention to detail and we are already looking forward to returning next year .... Fingers crossed to get a repeat of the great weather as really did not expect to be on the beach having a picnic in April .... Thank you Steve also for the much appreciated wine and welcome pack of goodies :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Delighted that had a good stay and enjoyed the home and surrounding area .... look forward to seeing you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$270
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing