We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cutest cottage we've ever stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sun Hill Retreat

Stunning Sunhill Retreat with secure courtyard parking for one guest car
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Sunhill Retreat with secure courtyard parking for one guest car
Time to relax in our cosy cottage. These twin beds are zip and link. Therefore on request can be made into a double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Stunning Sunhill Retreat with secure courtyard parking for one guest car
Time to relax in our cosy cottage.
These twin beds are zip and link. Therefore on request can be made into a double bed.
Modern clean shower room on the first floor
Fully eqipped kitchen.Tea and coffee provided.
Bedroom 2 with two new single beds
Bedroom 1 with new double bed
Private courtyard and parking for one guest car
Private garden with BBQ .
Gate to Sun Hill Retreats private garden
Compton Bay.Ideal for a stroll or surfing
View from Sunhill Retreat rear bedrooms
Cowes week spinnakers
Famous canons at Cowes.Watch out for the loud bang
Exciting yacht racing throughout the year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny D
1 review
“The cutest cottage we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We completely fell in love with this cottage when staying for my 30th in April. It has everything you could wish for, extremely clean, cosy and just a minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and sea front. It even has a parking space if you are looking to visit other areas of the island. We loved it so much that some nights we just stayed in with the little fire on and a DVD. On my birthday night we actually went to the coast restaurant which was recommended to us and did not disappoint. We would highly recommend staying in this cottage whether it's a family holiday or a romantic break. I guarantee you'll fall in love with it just like we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review on our much loved cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very pleased that our advice on all the beautiful places to visit and eat proved worthy of our recommendations. Having secure parking for one guest car is so beneficial and it helps our guests explore the hidden gems on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your praise. We always ensure that the cottage is kept to high standards as we would expect. The cottage we feel is in a perfect position with the rear views over towards the Medina and yet perfect for the short walk in to town , Northwood House park or the seafront.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lavanoah
1 review
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely, homely,comfortable and clean cottage. Everything we could possibly ask for and more was available. Excellent location. Very good communication from owners. Will definately use again in future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the review. We strive to ensure that the cottage is always presented to the values that we would expect on our own holidays. The location is ideal with the private secure parking being a real bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amontesch...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, well presented, clean, cute and quirky”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is very cute, comfortably accommodates six people. The cottage is presented well, extremely clean and tidy. All utensils one would require are catered for. Chris was very prompt on communication, nothing was too much trouble. We wish we had had more time to make full use of the accommodation. We can highly recommend it. Parking available for one car which is safe and enclosed, ideal. We would not hesitate to use the facilities again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service/ location/great character property
Liked least: stairs may be a bit tricky, but are part of the character of cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.We strive to make sure that all our guests experience a wonderful stress free stay in our cottage from start to finish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing