We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 32 Marinus

View of the Solent from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Solent from the apartment
The Sitting Room The Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of the Solent from the apartment
The Sitting Room
The Sitting Room
The Dining Area
The Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
En suite Master Bedroom Shower Room
Marinus Apartments and Shepherd's Wharf
Marinus Apartments and Shepherd's Wharf
Marinus Apartments and Shepherd's Wharf
Typical busy sailing scene from our balcony
View from our apartment - Queen Mary 2
View from our balcony: Shipping on the Solent
Typical sailing scene off Cowes sea front
Typical sailing scene off Cowes sea front
Sailing off Cowes
Osborne House - quite near to Marinus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sue B
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Homely”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We walked into the apartment and said Wow !! we have landed on our feet here !!! The photos we had seen on holiday rentals do not do the apartment Justice,there is a feeling of space everywhere yet so homely with all the added touches,bedrooms bathroom clean and comfortable. The hall way is big with all rooms going off from each angle,down lighting gave a lovely feel to the place.the balcony had lovely modern furniture and the views were ever changing with all the differant yaghts, liners etc.Fabulous !!

We didnt use our car except to go and see a show at the Shanklin theatre,everything is in few mins walk from the apartment, the chain ferry you can see from your bedroom window, so near.
The apartment was great,we heard no noise at all except us having a laff and enjoying our time together.

The bus service is great Just a few mins walk into cowes,Shops Restaurants all on hand.

Places to visit we enjoyed was Osbourne House,Wow lovely home !! and we liked the Waltzing Waters where after the show we looked round the gift shop, lovely unusual gifts and very good prices, the needles is another must see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelagh93
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Apartment, wonderful view”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for the needs of our elderly and less mobile parents. The view from the balcony and sitting room was stunning and we all really enjoyed watching all the yachts, liners and ferries - an ever-changing view!! The apartment was very clean and extremely well equipped - the owners have thought of everything. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as a pefect base to explore the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the thought that has gone into furnishing and equipping the apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views and apartment facilities
Liked least: Nothing to add
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of relaxation
Liked least: Balcony does not get the sun
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToothyPeg...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My Sister and I have an 'Autumn Road Trip' each year and this Apartment at Cowes on the Isle of Wight made this Holiday the BEST EVER. 32, Marinus is IDEALLY situated overlooking the Harbour at Cowes. We had beautiful SUN all week, BUT there is enough going on in the harbour, all viewed from the balcony & flat to keep one enthralled whatever the weather. Boats big and small, Ferries, Cruise Ships in and out all the time, never a dull moment.The Apartment., is superbly appointed to a very high standard with every modern convenience, all of a very high quality. The beds were very comfy, and the whole place was immaculate. The Owners have thought of everything you might need. Cowes town was a short walk away, lovely individual quirky shops, take-aways, and restaurants abound in this gorgeous quaint old town. What a hidden gem. One has no idea when just using the Ferry what a lot there is to do locally in Cowes, walks right along the promenade even as far as the next village Gurnard. Being able park at the flats was awesome too. Such a bonus as we had seen many rental properties that offered no parking spaces. Marvellous, we'll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pole Position on the Marina
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing