We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this B&B”
Review of Busigny House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Busigny House
Ranked #15 of 28 Cowes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I would not recommend this B&B. You are not entirely separated from the family living there, so you feel rather intrusive. It was rather noisy, our bathroom was tiny & despite the nice garden out the back you do not have access to it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OanonO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

The nicest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in, Sally was lovely, the room was delightful and prefect breakfasts. Ideally situated in the centre of West Cowes, it really could not have been better! Five star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Extremely comfortable enormous bed, very clean en suite with a garden veiw. Sally was so welcoming and the dog Bess is gorgeous, we borrowed her for a dog walk as we missed our own dogs so much. Will definetly be back as its so close to the seafront and high st. Thanks very much. Phoebe and kev.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights whilst crewing in Cowes Classic week.
Perfect, comfy bed, spacious room in a lovely house
Good breakfast
Modern bath and shower.
Welcoming owner and Labrador!!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Room Tip: Room 3 is quiet and is on the road side with a partial view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed in Busigny House and were most welcomed by Sally. The house is beautiful and we stayed in a huge room with one double and 2 twins, which was perfect for us and our 2 little boys (aged 2 and 4). The breakfast was delicious - we had eggs,bacon and lots of toast! Perfect location and a really welcoming host - would recommend it for young and older families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at the Busigny for a night recently. The owner was very welcoming and made you feel at home immediately. The room was large and tastefully decorated and the bed was comfy. This is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simontegala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I can’t believe there are so few reviews, maybe I am betraying a trusted secret??

Firstly the building itself is really quite something as you arrive, and the personal greeting by the gorgeous bubbly Sally as you step though the door means you are in good hands. It’s bright, airy and so full of character. To me, generally B&B’s can feel tight and a bit dated but not Busigney, the rooms are huge for a B&B and perfectly well apportioned.

I was quite nosey and each room had a different spin on it with great attention paid to the details of design, decor and colour but each was beautiful with individually selected furnishings that meant I couldn’t choose a favourite from the ones I saw. Although my room did have a sea view so waking up in the morning in beautiful white linen and just looking out the windows was so peaceful and tranquil, I really didn’t want to get out of bed in the morning! There’s a garden out back which is lovely for relaxing in the sun making it children friendly and dog friendly. It’s very central so nothing in Cowes is more than a few mins walk away but still a peaceful relaxing oasis where you can put your feet up after shopping in the high street.

This place is great, it’s steeped in history but Sally has made it fresh and inviting and a place I will definitely go back to!!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view or garden view will make you never want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
0.1 mi away
North House
North House
#1 of 5 in Cowes
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Union Inn
The Union Inn
#8 of 28 in Cowes
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray's Inn
Gray's Inn
#10 of 28 in Cowes
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busigny House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busigny House

Address: 16 Castle Road, Cowes PO31 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Also Known As:
Busigny House Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing