We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cant rate it highly enough.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
biglongda...
Co Down
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant rate it highly enough.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Only just home from a week at sunnycott and from start to finish i haven't a complaint, the caravan was spotless on arrival and the grounds around well maintained,
The owner Jen was always about and a lovely women to talk to,
all in all a great holiday , we will be back.
Darren Co Down

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skymarie2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“a lovely peacefull place”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

hi we would recommend sunnycott to friends family as we have stayed there a few times now and we love staying there the owners are helpful polite and very welcomeing and friendly the caravans are lovely and clean and you are not far from places to visit if you want a peacefull no stress holiday we would recommend sunnycott we will be going back please go and vist sunnycott as its alovely caravan park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacfull ness and watching the hares in the feilds nearby
Liked least: nothink everythink good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil206
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent caravan park”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We needed a base to stay for four nights but it turned out to be so much more than that the caravan was immaculately clean and fresh the site was lovely and quiet with amazing views it had all the necessary facilities and the owner Jenny was more than helpful and very welcoming we will definitely be back thank you for a lovely stay :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terriger
Solihull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

For a 4 star rating my daughter and I were expecting something special. The caravans were badly in need of cleaning. The exteriors were covered in green algae and grass overdue for cutting. The interior was OK for an old van but again badly in need of a thorough spring clean. The toilet seat was broken. The quilts were very well worn. The laundry was full of dead insects and the usage costs were misleading. To sum up the site was badly neglected. The owner decided to power wash the caravan whilst we were still in it 2 hours before our checking out time. Apparently this was due to someone coming to view it. I was not happy at being sprayed whilst I attempted to pack our car. I certainly would not stay here again or recommend it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
This park is rated a 4 star park and has been for at least 10 years, we had our grading this year on 12th September, the representative arrives unannounced and stated in his report “Sunnycott Caravan Park offers a most peaceful and tranquil location which suits its chosen market very well. A well maintained park with attentive owners”
With regard to the usage costs in the Laundry, the cost of using the washing machine is £3.00 for 180 minutes and has been for the past 9 years.
The grass does need a cut, but with the recent weather this has not been possible.
The Caravan is not an old Caravan but was purchased from new in 2005, and has been well maintained, with regard to the toilet seat there is 1 screw missing which will be replaced.
The Caravan was presented to the customer in immaculate condition as we always do. also quoted from the grading “internally of those seen present well with very good housekeeping standards noted”
There was some algae on the exterior of the Caravan which was why we were power washing it, not because we had any complaints, i asked the customer what time they were checking out and they said 10am, we certainly did not start cleaning it at 8am.
The Caravan was left covered in dog hairs despite a vacuum cleaner in the laundry for customers use and took 2 hours to clean. I would suggest that this is not the ideal site for this particular customer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Caravan Number 11”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just spent two amazing weeks on the Isle of Wight. The weather was fantastic and the island was full of things to do. The beaches were Devine and well maintained.
We too were greeted very warmly on arrival. The site was not overly manicured but representative of its rural location.

I was so dissapointed when I entered the caravan. The first thing that caught our attention was a filthy rug. I wiped over the dining table with a cloth and it was black with dirt. We could not use the quilts and pillows as they were covered in dog hairs as was the entire caravan. If we had not had our grandson with us we would have demanded our money back. It took us two days to get the van clean enough to live in. We pulled the vacuum out to try to pick up the hairs but that made the air smell like vomit an also was covered in dog hairs. We spent a fortune on new bedding and covers to cover the furniture so we could sit on them.
We mentioned this and was told the owner takes care of the cleaning for that van. However we booked with the site and they should check before letting it out.
This van is up for sale however if they are going to take money from people they need to invest in it.

Other people have had the opposite experience. I can only assume they have had a different van. Maybe on booking you should ask the number of the van and avoid number 11.
We will be back to the Isle of Wight but not to this site.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Hi Nigel

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at sunnycott, however i am disapointed that you did not let me know when you moved in that the Caravan was not clean, if you had i would of course have moved you into another Caravan, the reason i do not check that Caravan is because the owners have been cleaning it for the 2 years they have owned it and i have never had a complaint before about the standard. We always encourage customers to let us know of any problems, as without knowing, we cannot resolve the issues.
Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa S
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent caravan park.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for a week,could not fault a thing, everything you need is there. A quiet caravan site apart from the cows mooing in the field behind us, every morning which we loved...lol. And a glorious view across fields to the sea. Caravan was very clean and well equipped, even down to a tea.towel and washing up liquid. Thank you for a lovely stay, will definately be back at some point..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the moo cows gonna miss them
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonybev18
lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a brilliant caravan park and owners”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we booked our caravan at sunnycott to prolong our stay on the isle of wight as we had stayed the previous week in a cottage just down the road from the site
jenny the owner was very helpful and friendly when we booked in and also throughout our stay
the caravan site consists of twenty caravans most with decking alongside and the site is immaculately clean
,,the caravan we stayed in was excellent,well equipped and was spotlessly clean on our arrival
we also had our two working cockers with us and feeding and water bowls were provided along with with some dog biscuits and some doggy waste bags which was a nice thought
there is a laundrette with drying and ironing facilities on the site, in the office there is a small shop which is based on an honesty book, where you pay for what you have taken at the end of your stay.
i can really recommend this site if you want a nice quiet holiday, but do not want to be too far away from the beaches,local pub, or town
the local pub is a short walk from the site and both the staff and the locals are very friendly and welcoming
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the site and the helpful owner jenny
Liked least: leaving to come home on a sunny day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing