We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
368
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden garden room neal's yard toiletries white company toiletries top floor isle of wight off street parking cowes town centre fresh milk comfortable bed excellent breakfast excellent stay the perfect host perfect place to stay full english breakfast peaceful location huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

we would recommend the Mimosa lodge to anyone staying on the Isle Of Wight the our room was so relaxing and comfortable the bathroom was beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic.Sally and her husband could not do enough for us to make us feel at home,we will certainly be going again.
Steve and June from Birmingham.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveweston5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very friendly welcome from Sally and Paul. The room was a comfortable size with shower room, and exceptionally clean. Great breakfast which saw us through the day! We stayed for the weekend the accommadation was outstanding. The gardens were very beautiful. We would.definitely stay again and recommend the Mimosa lodge to anyone thank you both for making our weekend special.

Room tip: It was really peacful just perfect
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I had an overnight stay with my Client at Mimosa Lodge to attend a meeting on the island. Our host, Sally and the house /accommodation was outstanding. We were both very impressed with the welcome and service provided during our stay. Very clean and well appointed rooms, with modern room facilities which included first class coffee! Would stay again and recommend for a business or personal trip.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Well done Sally, for making us most welcome in your beautiful home.
Superb, period house, tastefully fitted out to a high standard,
Comfortable bed, excellent en suite with both bath and shower.
Lots of nice thoughtful touches, and rounded off by an excellent breakfast.
All this in peaceful and accessible location.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan_p937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My three nights stay at Mimosa Lodge did me a lot of good. I had a lovely, quiet and restfully decorated bedroom with a most comfortable bed. I slept better than I had done all year. There was plenty of clear space here and in the smart en-suite , which had a bath and shower. The breakfast was superb and it was a joy to look at the beautiful garden, and see the red squirrels playing on the grass.
Sally could not have done any more to make me feel welcome and comfortable , and she has created somewhere very special.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews