We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
367
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden garden room neal's yard toiletries isle of wight top floor off street parking cowes town centre fresh milk comfortable bed excellent breakfast excellent stay the perfect host perfect place to stay full english breakfast peaceful location huge bathroom comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

What charming hosts. Had a great 2 night stay in November. Couldn't fault it, very welcoming. Ideal location for exploring all areas and easy access to Cowes. Breakfasts were great with fresh fruit and many menu options, nothing was too much trouble. Sally even made us a take away bacon sandwich for our last early morning departure! Feather pillows and quilts too...just like home, crisp white bed linen, white company bathroom products and fluffy white robes. Highly reccomend this B&B.Only 10 mins from ferry. Will definately stay here when we next visit I.O.W.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Just returned from a three day break at Momosa Lodge. The warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere was just what we needed. Sally cooks a mean breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. The lodge is perfectly placed to explore Cowes, with its restaurants and shops It is very easy to get around the whole island from this location. The house is beautiful with lovely grounds, you can watch the red squirrels from the dining room. thouroughly recommeded.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We would certainly recommend Mimosa lodge to anyone staying on the Isle Of Wight. The room was beautifully decorated and huge, so relaxing and comfortable with a fantastic selection of great teas, coffees and hot chocolate!The bathroom was beautiful too with an option for a shower or a separate bath. The breakfast was fantastic and we were even asked if we had any special requests for the next morning! Sally and her husband could not do enough for us to make us feel at home and were very helpful with directions and suggestions. And all of this at a great price. It was lovely to watch the red squirrels playing in the beautiful garden as we ate breakfast. Thank you for making our staying so memorable!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibernia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

we would recommend the Mimosa lodge to anyone staying on the Isle Of Wight the our room was so relaxing and comfortable the bathroom was beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic.Sally and her husband could not do enough for us to make us feel at home,we will certainly be going again.
Steve and June from Birmingham.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveweston5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very friendly welcome from Sally and Paul. The room was a comfortable size with shower room, and exceptionally clean. Great breakfast which saw us through the day! We stayed for the weekend the accommadation was outstanding. The gardens were very beautiful. We would.definitely stay again and recommend the Mimosa lodge to anyone thank you both for making our weekend special.

Room tip: It was really peacful just perfect
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews