We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
368
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden garden room neal's yard toiletries white company toiletries top floor isle of wight off street parking cowes town centre fresh milk comfortable bed excellent breakfast excellent stay the perfect host perfect place to stay full english breakfast peaceful location huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed with Sally at mimosa for a night and had a really lovely time. A warm welcome with tea and hot cross buns in the sunny conservative and Sally was very helpful giving us lifts from town and also for the start of our walk. The room was lovely, clean and spacious and we felt very looked after the entire time. Delicious breakfast in the morning and we left feeling incredibly full and relaxed! We'd definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived on Easter Sunday for a 4 night stay and were shown our wonderful room on the top floor and were immediately offered a cup of tea and hot cross buns. Luckily the sun was shining so we enjoyed these on the balcony and took in the stunning view of the garden, wildlife and sea. The room was spacious, well furnished and with a large impressive bathroom! Sally was a wonderful host throughout the stay and regularly offered us luxuries such as lifts in the evening, newspapers, fresh daffodils, fresh milk, tea and coffee and thorough recommendations for local restaurants and places of interest. The breakfast was perfect everyday - you can have as little or as much as you like, how you like it, cooked to perfection, best poached eggs I've ever had which is no mean feat! Sally ensured that we had a perfectly relaxing break, cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks Sally! Would definitely stay at Mimosa Lodge again.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mimosa Lodge during a very blustery and rainy weekend in March 2013. That fortunately was the only bad thing about our trip.

The Mimosa Lodge didn’t disappoint, and lived up to all the reviews I read beforehand. The room we stayed in was superbly furnished with a luxury bath and shower room, and from the bedroom had a lovely view over the garden. The garden, patio, etc although viewed through the wind and rain, still looked lovely, so I can imagine in the middle of summer it would look fabulous.

Sally our host was simply lovely and was very welcoming, and made us feel at home straightaway.

The breakfast Sally cooked for us was delicious, perfectly cooked, and the only negative I can think of, is that Sally obviously can’t count, as she seemed to have cooked breakfast for 4 not 2 lol.

When we need a first class room, safe off road parking, with a first class host and accommodation on the IOW, there is only one place we will call. Thanks Sally

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

A beautiful house and gardens situated in a quiet road just up the road from cowes, and the room was lovely with great views. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was lovely nothing was too much trouble, even getting vegetarian sausages, thanks Sally. Would definately stay at Mimosa Lodge again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here on a combined business trip and short break so wanted somewhere nice but also accommodation that wouldn't break the bank. We went for the balcony room for the view, which didn't disappoint. It is very spacious and beautifully appointed. The sheets were lovely and crisp and very nice quality, as were the towels - plus the shower is AMAZING! Sally was a perfect host and very kind. We needed a lie in and she was very happy to oblige with a late breakfast. All in all we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the trip. Although we'd planned an evening out, we came back early as we couldn't get enough of the view. I've already recommended Mimosa Lodge to friends and family. We'll be back again next year.

Room tip: The balcony room is wonderful and worth a little extra if you're taking someone. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews