We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
360
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room neal's yard toiletries isle of wight top floor lovely garden off street parking cowes town centre fresh milk comfortable bed on arrival excellent breakfast excellent stay perfect place to stay full english breakfast peaceful location huge bathroom comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for a weekend whilst attending a wedding. Excellent is all i need to say.
Room and Bed fantastic. Great breakfast. Great hosts.
we had a warm welcome right from the get-go and driven to the wedding by our
hosts. A solid breakfast after the wedding helped us recover on Sunday.
Happy to recommend.

Room tip: Large double ensuite room was great.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony_sw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Sally made both my wife and I feel very welcomed. Based on the beautiful images of her house I booked the large double bedroom with balcony which had a lovely vantage point to admire the surround views over the water. Without any hesitation we will definitely book again next time we visit the Island. On a personal note, even before we arrived Sally had gone that extra mile to help me arrange surprise dinner/dancing night out. Sally has a great source of local knowledge, I can safely say "What Sally doesn't know about the Island is properly not worth knowing"

Room tip: It won't take long before Mimosa Lodge gets over-subscribed due to it's popularity
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked the large double room with balcony at short notice for one night. Great communication from Sally giving check in details and specifics on how to find Mimosa Lodge. There was plenty of off road parking and a warm welcome upon arrival.

The room was fabulous and we were so glad we decided to up the ante a little for the sea view. Too cold to make use of the balcony but an amazing panoramic view of the Solent with all the maritime traffic and twinkling lights in the evening. The bed was huge, incredibly comfortable and we slept very well indeed. A nice touch was the quality of the drinks in the room. Not your usual instant coffee here but a single cup cafetiere and a tin of proper ground coffee. Yum! The en suite bathroom was very spacious and well appointed with a fab "raincloud" shower as well as a bathtub.

Breakfast was great! The quality of the food was excellent and the coffee was nice and strong and just as it should be. It was clear that the owners put an awful lot of effort into sourcing great produce. Wonderful granary toast, zingy freshly squeezed orange juice and poached eggs with the deepest yellow yolks we had seen in a long time. It's the little things that make the difference :-)

All in all we would highly recommend Mimosa Lodge. An excellent stay in great surroundings and worth every penny.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I booked a few days over Xmas and New Year. The weather was ATROCIOUS!!! No matter though, the room we had booked was exceedingly comfortable, excellent views of passing shipping bound for Southampton and a brilliant full English every day. If I can I will definitely book again but it will have to be in Summer.

Room tip: Book the upstairs room with the balcony.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colwyn_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Despite our stay only being a brief overnight we found the room and en-suite very comfortable and welcoming. Warm, clean, lights and spacious with a well appointed en-suite with bath and shower cubicle.
Although the December weather was not at its best the gardens look well laid out and maintained and there was a pleasant view out over the Solent.
Would we recomend - yes
Stay again - yes.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cwinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews