We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Cowes High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cowes High Street
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cowes High Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
2 Single beds
Various marinas close by
Cowes Week
Cowes Week
Free use of Picnic Backpack
Cowes Week
Visit the Needles
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lizelle L
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Flat was immaculate,very comfortable and had everything we needed.Location was central and easy to find, parking was effortless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent the Easter weekend at this well maintained apartment in Cowes. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the apartment was – it was clean, well equipped (including a fantastic shower and great kitchen facilities) and was very comfortable. The apartment is ideally located, only a 5-minute walk away from both the Ferry port and the many bars and restaurants of Cowes High Street. It is also only a short walk away from the chain ferry to East Cowes, where a number of connecting buses serve the rest of the Island. We didn’t bring our car, although there was a public car park across the road. The train journey down from Waterloo was painless and you can get around the Island very easily using the local buses (which unlike London, appear to run like clock-work).

I would definitely like to stay here again and hope to visit in the summer when I can make the most of the balcony! I have already recommended the apartment to friends who are hoping to visit later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
1 review
“A great place to stay in the centre of Cowes”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and daughter stayed at the flat when I was competing in the Round the Island Race. As I was berthed in Shepards Marina it could not have been more convenient.
I was frankly amazed how nice the flat was and how well it was presented. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and planning to return soon. Excellent!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetMel
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great apartment for a stay with my children”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here with my children who are 4 and 6 for a mid-week break. The apartment is in a great location, five minutes walk to all the bars and restaurants in Cowes. There isn't any parking at the apartment but it was really easy to park in the public car park which is literally opposite the door to the apartment block.
The kitchen is well stocked and there is a good shower in the bathroom. Only thing to note - there isn't a bath which may be tricky for younger children.
James was very organised and made the trip very easy. We had a great break on the Isle of Wight, my boys loved it and we would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwhittley
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is in a great location, a 5 minute walk from Cowes High Street. It is very well equipped and maintained. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F
East Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, located and clean!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location just 10 minutes walk from Cowes centre . Very well equipped and very clean. What more is there to say? We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
1 review
“GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good place. James likes his gadgets!! very convenient and if possible we'll come again. Pillows a bit hard!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing