We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
26
18
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this pub several times last week and although it was very busy we always received great friendly service, the choice of beers on offer were were greatly appreciated by my companions ! We didn’t eat there but it always looked good , the place was kept clean and tidy in spite of the volume of customers.
When ever we were there there was live music from really talented musicians - this may be because of the Cowes week regatta , although I believe they do regularly have live music. We visited both during the day and evening, but really loved afternoons outside in the sun listening to the bands .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ALLISON2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and the staff were too. They take a real pride in their work and it really shows.

We stayed in August and it wasn't to hot with a fan.

Used as a base for cowes week. Food downstairs was really good and so was the live music.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We popped over to Cowes with family for the day and went into the Anchor Inn for a spot of lunch. Well the staff were welcoming, happy and very efficient. The food was timely and the best Fishfinger sandwich I’ve had and I’ve had a few! The lunch was great value and I would whole heartily recommend this establishment.

Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited on a busy Sunday, England playing in the World Cup and Isle of Wight festival on. Lively atmosphere. Food was good and reasonably priced. One of our group is vegetarian and described the mushroom burger as the best she's ever had!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 540eleanorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great for a causal drink and listen to the loud music. It’s a proper classic British pub with all the old fixtures and fittings. Didn’t try the food but it looked amazing and big portions, lots to choose from.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank mogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews