We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 9 fife court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely place to stay very spacious and close to all amenities, 5* accommodations suitable for a group of 10. We enjoyed our holiday, Thank you Graham!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullinerm...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely modern spacious house”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arrived in Cowes early and contacted Graham who let us in the house early, which was great. On arrival found house to been clean, tidy and with everything we could need for our stay. 9 adults stayed in the house, age range from 18 - 76 one with mobility problems, the bedrooms were all of a good size and we never had any problems with waiting for bathrooms as there were 4 in total. The house was located within minutes of the town though there is a hill leading down which made it a tough trek back for the elderly and pushing the wheelchair, a couple of times we drove down. Lots of nice places to eat in the town and everywhere accepted dogs, we did not have ours with us, as the house did not allow this, but would definitely bring mine should I return to the island.
Overall the house was great and suited us all, the only things that stopped it getting 5 stars was the seating area had very small sofas and chairs which were not very comfortable for relaxing in, and the door from the ground floor bedroom, which was also the way in from the parking space did not open fully due to the size of the bed, which made it a bit awkward to get through with someone with mobility problems that requires assistance ( this could be easily rectified if the door opened the other way into the large entrance hall.)

Great stay, would definitely consider staying here again, pity it doesn't accept dogs, as this would be the only thing that would stop me booking it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katharine...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation and fantastic customer service!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Graham was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process!

The location itself is great, the accommodation is beautiful, spacious and really well maintained - it was cleaned and presented perfectly when we arrived!

The customer service provided by Graham/Cowes Holiday Homes was really great and we would 100% recommend booking with Graham/Cowes Holiday Homes if you are ever looking for a trip to the Isle of Wight.

The price and overall quality of the accommodation is the best we have found in the Isle of Wight!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyBroo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean,tidy and very easy to arrange stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We used several different properties for a corporate event we were taking part in. Graham arranged the accommodation seamlessly and even met me from the Ferry. The accommodation worked very well for my guests. Would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of use and excellent location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Base for family holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was ideally located for all amenities and attractions. Well presented inside and Mr machin was friendly and accommodating with our requirements . One off street parking place but if you have more cars in your party you have to take your chances on the street

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Fife Court with seven members of my family aged from 83 down to 20, the house suited us perfectly. There were ample bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate everyone's preferences, and the living area is large so we could all enjoy family time together.
The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped to accommodate up to 10 visitors. The house was very clean throughout. I had to contact Graham twice with queries and both times he answered the phone after a couple of rings and was very helpful. Our deposit was returned on time. The house is about five minutes walk away from the centre of Cowes and so was very convenient for an evening stroll. Although there is only room to park one car at the front of the property, we were always able to park our other car on the road outside so this was not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The only thing lacking was oven gloves, but that is being very picky!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Festival Favourite - forget glamping - stay in Cowes!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is our 3rd (or maybe 4th?) year to stay in the lovely house on the Newport Road. Plenty of space for up to 10 people - nice, well-stocked kitchen with great lounging possible for all of us. Warm rooms, good showers with plenty of hot water.
A nice touch this year is Graham's (who looks after the property) people carrier - he met us at the local pub, fitted all 8 of us and our luggage in comfort to take us to the house - not that it is a long walk - but we knew we had a long night ahead of us at the festival - so it made sense. Graham also drove us to the festival site the next day.
We've already booked for next year. What more recommendation do you need?

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The drop-off from the local pub to the house!
Liked least: It's all good!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing