We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private Garden
Private Garden
Cowes High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martins55
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the sweetest cottage! We loved it so much, it has all you need! Lovely little patio/garden in the afternoon sun, it is just next to the gorgeous lanes of shops and restaurants in Cowes.
The owner Natasha is so helpful and even left us some chocolate!!
We would recommend Seagull Cottage to anyone, just wonderful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cosy and charming little cottage!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect place to stay - we've been here with a family of four (1 baby) and really felt at home. Everything is tidy and charming to very last detail. Wonderful -- would always return back here!! Thank you, Natasha!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribabes
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we required - near to all amenities and quiet. Parking generally OK space on roadside most days but had to use car park once - bit of a pain having to get to car park before 8am. Damp smell in cottage as if carpets had been washed and not allowed to dry? Otherwise OK

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - I'm pleased that Seagull Cottage was exactly what you required. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't manage to get parked for one of the days during your stay, this was due to it being Cowes Week which is an extremely popular Regatta. I can only assume that the damp smell was due to new carpets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenJane...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cute Cottage ideal location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in early June, the weather helped as it was hot! The Cottage is very near to central Cowes but far enough away to be quiet, also very near to the chain ferry. We didn't come in a car and found travel to be easy. There is a good little flame effect fire, for chilly evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything...was there a microwave?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan_famil...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

So perfect for the 3 of us. A home from home on the island. Very clean and well equipped. Close to Cowes and all it's sights and a great base to explore the rest of the island. Natasha made it all super smooth. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsO1984
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home stay in beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Seagull Cottage for 4 nights in August 2016. The owner, Natasha was absolutely fantastic, answering any questions we had with quick response and in thorough detail, this was great for us having been left down on an original booking we had for this week. The cottage itself was stunning. Set in a quiet street very close to the ferry but with quick, easy access to the town centre and harbour. The lounge area was great with easy pull out double sofa bed which my teenage son loved, big tv with free sat and an extra chair. Decor was beautiful. The kitchen area was lovely and spacious with all the essentials including washing machine. The garden area was so cute and tidy, loved sitting out of an evening as very lucky with the weather. Upstairs there's a single bedroom and a decent sized double, both decorated with simple, classy design. The bathroom was immaculate with shower. Can't recommend this cottage enough and absolutely can't wait to stay agin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location along with the kindness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing negative at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenJane...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cute cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We love the Isle of Wight and usually stay in Shanklin but thought we'd try Cowes because we enjoy days there. Seagull Cottage is in a great location near the chain ferry and short walk from the Red Jet terminal.It is a very cosy cottage with seaside touches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing