We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“And relax”

Review of Crew's Nest Cowes

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
Lounge
Lounge with juliette balcony
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Main bedroom
Double bedroom lower floor
Double bedroom lower floor
Twin bedded room top floor
Twin bedded room top floor
Twin bedded room middle floor
Twin bedded room middle floor
Shower
Toilet
Garden with gas bbq & extendable dining table for 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca J
1 review
“And relax”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely time on the Isle of Wight which was mostly down to the the Crew's nest. It's a perfect location for exploring Cowes, easy access to the port and the rest of the Isle. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and modern, we felt very much at home there. We've already discussed returning in the summer with friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review which we appreciate so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer along with family and friends. Best wishes Philippa and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful christmas in an amazing home, amazing location, amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

As soon as we arrived at this place a fellow guest remarked that these people definitely know what they're doing and he was not wrong! This was our first Christmas we had spend in a large group of 7 away from home and we were a bit anxious that it wouldn't feel like a "Christmas". However all our fears were completely unfounded, we had the best time, the house is spacious and there was enough room for everybody, plus Clive and Philippa pulled out all the stops: we found two lovely bottles of prosecco and snacks on arrival, plus they had decorated the place and left us lovely little named gifts under the Christmas tree! There is literally nothing I can think of to improve this place, the communication was great and the deposit refunded quickly. The location is literally a 2 minute walk from the town and ferry stop and the coastline is wonderful. I think collectively our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Thanks to Clive & Philippa for a lovely christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The christmas tree!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Gosh thank you so much for the wonderful review its a great start to 2016. We try so hard to make everyone's stay special and are so pleased that you had a wonderful Christmas at Crews Nest. We look forward to welcoming you all back and hope that you recommend our holiday home to your friends.
Best wishes and Happy New Year Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed staying in Crews Nest. As you have commented the house is in a superb location near all facilities and the house is certainly a home to be enjoyed by all. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Clve and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
callcotts...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Immaculate house in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We've just returned from a delightful weekend at this property and we really can't fault it. Our somewhat fussy family members (who make obsessive compulsive cleaners look lazy) were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the interiors. In fact they may well return to recreate it in their own homes! Clive and Philippa have really thought of everything, from a great selection of books, games, and DVDs, to the comprehensive instructions and tourist information. The property is a stone's throw from all the bars and restaurants in Cowes. and a very short drive when you get off the Red Funnel ferry. Book it if you can!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay in our much loved holiday home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in Crews Nest, it is certainly our pride and joy, we have tried very hard to create a beautiful home that gives everyone staying in it a wonderful experience. We hope that you recommend us to friends and family and book a return visit in the future. Best wishes Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabsLondo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Efficient owners, beautiful property, good location”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would definitely recommmend. The owners are prompt with responses and efiicient. The property is beautiful and well located. Would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The house is as you have commented beautiful and in a superb location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crews Nest.
Kind regards Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Crews Nest for 4 days in August. Excellent accommodation. Spotlessly clean, beautifully matching decor throughout, extremely comfortable beds, everything you could wish for, a joy to come back to after our days out. Good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review it means a huge amount to both of us as we both work very hard to give everyone the best experience that we can. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Crews Nest and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Philippa and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSD88
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Option”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 4 days in Cowes for the annual sailing regatta. The Crew's Nest was the perfect option. In a quiet street yet only 3 minutes walk from the wharf, pubs and restaurants. Beautifully and tastefully refurbished, light and airy with plenty of space and all mod cons. Lovely kitchen. Nice garden and decking area with outdoor BBQ facilities. Easy access to ferry and water taxi to explore the rest of the island. Definitely recommend. Clive and Philippa could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright and clean. Access to Cowes events.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are both absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Crew's Nest in the not to distant future. Kind regards Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing