We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Take brekkie, lunch or supper in the sunny back yard. Seating for 6 with sunshade and BBQ. Perfect!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take brekkie, lunch or supper in the sunny back yard. Seating for 6 with sunshade and BBQ. Perfect!
The cottage is in a no-through, quiet cobbled street only one road back from bustling Cowes High St. Bright white fitted kitchen leading to back yard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Take brekkie, lunch or supper in the sunny back yard. Seating for 6 with sunshade and BBQ. Perfect!
The cottage is in a no-through, quiet cobbled street only one road back from bustling Cowes High St.
Bright white fitted kitchen leading to back yard.
Kitchen has all the mod cons.
View from the kitchen sink out to the back yard.
Dining in the kitchen - if required, table opens to seat 6.
Kitchen detail.
Handy store / drying room off kitchen.
Welcome pack for our guests.
1st floor Bedroom 1 - with 2 single beds, quality mattresses, linens, towels, TV/DVD player, WiFi.
1st floor Bedroom 1.
1st floor Bedroom 1.
1st floor - Bedroom 1.
First floor - Bathroom - Large family bathroom with full size bath and overhead shower.
2nd floor bedroom 2 - Stairs to open plan second bedroom attic room housing 1 double & 2 single beds
2nd floor - Bedroom 2 attic room. TV/DVD player. WiFi.
So much to see in central Cowes.
Starting canons on the Esplanade.
Foot passenger Red Jet terminal 5 minutes walk from the cottage.
Arrive out of terminal directly into Cowes High Street then 5 minutes to cottage.
Cowes High Street chippy with cottage in the distance.
Cowes High Street interior shop.
Cowes High Street sailing.
Blue skies even on a chilly day in February.
Cowes - sun, sea and sailing. Watch from the beach or if lucky, hitch a ride on a viewing boat!
Fireworks celebrating the end of Cowes Week - August 2017
Walk or cycle the waterfront/ beachfront Esplanade from Cowes to Gurnard.
Grab a delicious home made pastie from one of Cowes artisan bakeries, sit on the jetty and enjoy.
Back yard has table and chairs for 6, bbq, sunshade, seating for a nice cuppa & a handy washing line
2nd floor Bedroom 2 attic room -2 pull out single beds,  (if required) and 1 double bed TV/DVD/WiFi.
2nd floor Bedroom 2 Attic room - Double bed with 2 pull out single beds, (if required), TV/DVD/WiFi.
Lounge with comfy seating, lovely interior,  tv/dvd/wifi, leads directly into kitchen/dining room.
Lounge, alternate view.
Central stairs rise into attic bedroom 2.
Lounge detail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulaokan...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very comfortable cottage, well appointed and spotlessly clean. I had a lovely weeks stay here with my daughter and elderly mother. The cottage is in a very convenient position. My first time in Cowes and first time on the IOW for forty years! Lovely walks from the cottage along the waters edge, and drives through the islands lovely countryside to the various coastal towns. Especially enjoyed our visit to Osbourne House just a short distance away. We ate well at home thanks to M&S food store at the end of the street and enjoyed eating out at The Grill and drinking cocktails in Coast!
The crossing from Southampton into east Cowes was so easy as was the chain link ferry to west Cowes and just two minutes from the cottage. We would definitely return!. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Paula
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you all enjoyed the cottage and what's on hand in Cowes as well as further afield on the Isle. Come back soon, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi there Diane. I am so pleased you loved the cottage as well as Cowes and the Isle of Wight, and you were blessed with the gorgous weather too. Please come back soon to this very special Isle. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in Cowes”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely superb and everything was so very clean and tidy. We really loved our stay and so enjoyed the welcome package. Perfect location for all the shops and restaurants and literally just a few mins walk from the Red Jet Ferry and the bus station. The cottage itself has everything you'll need for your stay and we can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cooker/hob. I love it... I want one!
Liked least: Coming home..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for the review and glad you had such a good time in Cowes. It really is the perfect place to visit and as you said it's a few mins from all that you need. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
1 review
“Ms ”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was perfect. Stayed for a short break with 3 friends and had a wonderful time. The cottage had everything we needed, including a welcoming bottle of prosecco and nibbles. Everything was immaculate and the owner has decorated it like a very beautiful home. The location was ideal, being just a short stroll from the centre of town. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Cowes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for such nice a nice review. It really is all about comfort and location and you enjoyed both! Come back soon, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely beautiful cottage,super cosy with all the home comforts.
Cute little garden with BBQ and kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The cottage was pristine throughout.
Great transport links just over the roads. Brilliant local immunities with lovely places to eat on an evening.
Would defiantly return and recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Hi there. So very glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon stay in our cottage and for your kind words and compliments. You are welcome back any day soon or same time next year for the IOW music festival!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajc_1985
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely little cottage! ”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a superb time in Cowes recently. We were sailing for the weekend, and the cottage was perfectly situated in the heart of town... It is close to EVERYTHING!

The host, Jennifer, was top notch! She was happy to offer advice about the local area, and left a nice welcome hamper for us on our arrival.

The cottage was great! We had two couples in the house and managed perfectly well. The weather was a bit rubbish, so we didn't get into the back garden, but I'm sure it would be a delight in the sunshine!

Book this cottage, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Adam, thanks for the review and I'm glad the cottage was so perfect for your stay. Shame I couldn't arrange the sunshine too. Come back soon, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Rebecca, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and thank you for your great comments. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing