We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peacefull”
other travellers have booked this property
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Sunny patio with uninterrupted views over the sea Bright and spacious lounge with wide open views out of patio windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Sunny patio with uninterrupted views over the sea
Bright and spacious lounge with wide open views out of patio windows
Dining area seats 6 comfortably. Bright and airy.
Kitchen with everything you could want including dishwasher and washing machine
Bright and spacious double bedroom with plenty of storage
Spacious and comfortable double bedroom with countryside views
Single room can be set up with twin beds
Clean and bright bathroom with over bath shower
Watch the magnificent sunsets from the patio
Beautiful sandy Colwell Bay at the end of the slipway - a 3 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peacefull”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A place to relax and unwind no traffic only two thing`s let this down, no wi-fi
and no separate shower to old to get in and out the bath, lovely time had to buy all.
thanks.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you were able to unwind in the peace and quiet.
I am sorry that you feel that having no wifi let Brambles Farm down; most people find it a nice break from technology and you can use any mobile data allowance you have to keep in touch if you need to and there are many local cafes offering free wifi if you need it.
I will check our listing description but I am sure we say that there is no wifi and that there is a bath with shower over it. I can appreciate that this could be difficult if you are less mobile but families do appreciate this arrangement.
Thank you again for your comments and we would be happy to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet setting, great views, amazing accommodation.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Bramble Farm Bungalow is set in a quiet location, surrounded by nature and stunning sea views. A great start to the holiday with such welcoming accommodation, very comfortable and well equipped.
Your own access to the beach less than 2 minutes walk. A great base to travel around this lovely Island, were the pace of life seems much slower allowing you to relax and enjoy your holiday what ever the weather. We will go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really glad that you found the accommodation welcoming. You are quite right that Brambles Farm is an ideal place to explore the island from and to come back to for a peaceful and relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
Westbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and fun”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at Brambles farm bungalow with my three children. We loved the bungalow at first site from the beautiful sea view to the immaculate cleanliness. It smelt wonderful and to have fresh milk and local biscuits for a well needed cup of tea was great.
Everything was provided and more,we enjoyed lots of fun family time playing games, relaxing together and exploring the beach one minutes walk away
The location was perfect for exploring the island,with the bus stop at the end of the lane it gave me a much needed break from driving and chance to enjoy the stunning scenery.
With children of varied age it's not always easy to please everyone but the Isle of Wight is a great place and we all very much enjoyed our holiday.
We hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay at Brambles Farm. There is definitely something very special about it and as you say there is so much for everyone to do on the Isle of Wight. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
japawoo
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate bungalow with amazing sea views in quiet location.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just enjoyed a relaxing break in this immaculate bungalow. A rare treat to find such a peaceful and quiet location with breath-taking views of the sea, and where horses can be seen grazing on the farm opposite. We particularly loved the direct access to the beach, and the numerous well signposted walks in the area. A great place for families and couples alike looking for a place to unwind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased that we were able to share this beautiful place with you and hope you can come again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmstubs
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in this lovely bungalow for 5 years and we have just booked it for next year. The bungalow has views over the sea and the countryside. It is very clean and has everything you need for a holiday. You have horses outside your kitchen window as it is next to a farm. The rabbits run around on the grass also wild birds. it is not overlooked and peaceful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you continue to enjoy this very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing