We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet & relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Comfortable corner sofa to relax on while you watch TV.
Stream your own music to this retro style audio centre.
Driftwood Heart Bungalow has its own WIFI Unlimited Fibre Broadband ( Free for our guests to use)
Sky Entertainment TV and Freeview TV complete with integrated DVD player
View from living area looking out over grassed area in front of Bungalow.
Main Bedroom now with Curtains as well as venetian blinds.
Bedrooms heated by electric radiators
Second bedroom with two single beds and heated by electric radiator.
Children play area at Brambles Chine (Linstone Chine)
Mini Golf at Brambles Chine ( Linstone Chine)
On site tennis court
High Tide
The beach at Brambles Chine. High tide.
The Beach at Brambles Chine at Low Tide.
Taken from the top of the grassed area that runs down to the beach at Brambles Chine Holiday Village
View from Brambles chine Holiday Village
View of 'The Needles' from Brambles Chine Holiday Village
Sunset over the Solent viewed from Brambles Chine Holiday Village. Taken in  August
You can find me at Amazon World
We can now offer you a discount code for 15% off Red Funnel Car Ferry Tickets.Contact us for details
Cowes Week
Fort Victoria Country Park
Chale Show
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyPPP69
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet & relaxing”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Booked this bungalow at the very last minute for a half term break with my two kids (ages 6 & 10) and nan (age not disclosed!). What a fantastic place. The bungalow was extremely well-appointed with everything that you could need for a holiday (and plenty more besides), it really is a home from home, even down to the selection of DVDs and music for our use. Communication with Ian (the owner) was first class, with the level of information above and beyond what one would normally expect. It is well located for access to plenty of attractions and places of interest and nothing is too far away providing you're driving. In summary a lovely place to stay and we'd have no hesitation in booking with Ian again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
André,
I am really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your half term break and thank you for highlighting the benefits that Driftwood Heart Bungalow provides for our guests.
It is very important to me that our guests feel looked after and that our communication is to a high standard, so to include that in your review is much appreciated.
I would just like to say that you and your family will always be welcome at Driftwood Heart Bungalow when you choose to visit the Island again.
Best Wishes,
Ian & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you Ann for your review, it is very much appreciated as it helps us to know we are providing the type of holiday accommodation that guests want. I think that you captured the essence of the Holiday Village and Driftwood Heart by describing it as "The isle of Wight is the ideal place to go to help put things into perspective."
We have got lots of exciting plans for Driftwood Heart for the future and we welcome you and your husband back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you Claire for taking the time to write such a nice review and to tell us about your stay at Driftwood Heart Bungalow. It means a lot to us to hear you and your family had an enjoyable holiday and we would welcome you back again.
For us it is all about providing the best holiday environment possible and with that in mind we are continually looking at ways to enhance Driftwood Heart Bungalow to provide the best possible holiday experience. So please look at our holiday listing again next year where we will describe the changes we have made to the Bungalow over the winter months.
Best Wishes
Ian & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem of a place, it's a peaceful haven of calm, beautiful surroundings and so spacious.”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We came with two families, during the Isle of Wight Music Festival. We spent the mornings on site and on the beach and late afternoon we headed into the festival. This was ideal for us, a much less 'full on' way where we got the best of both worlds (and some sleep!). This site is amazing and both families said we would head back for a full week at some point, perhaps bringing our other friends too. A perfect spot for a group of families. The site is so spacious and great for kids, there's a football pitch, tennis court, pitch and putt and crazy golf too which you can play on at no extra cost. Bring your own sports kit or hire golf clubs and a ball/tennis racquets for £1 for 24hours! A good site for kids scooters or bikes if you can fit them in the car! There is so much grass space between each chalet and the inside of this one is immaculate and has absolutely everything you need. A good selection of games for the kids, kitchen equipment, great WIFI for a bit of down time, etc. Everything was clean and tidy and nicely decorated. The chalets from the outside are vintage...this was a massive plus for me, I like to see old styles preserved. If you are looking for uber modern then this might not be the site for you, but we totally fell in love with it. The beach is a couple of minutes easy walk to the sandy pretty beach. The kids absolutely loved it and older ones could easily make their own way to the beach to play, there aren't any roads to cross, you just walk to the corner of the site and down a short concrete slope. At the other end of the beach, to the left, 10 minutes walk is the village and the 'Captains Cabin' served really great value good quality food (yummy cooked breakfasts and cakes!). It helped that we were so lucky with the weather and the sea looked Mediterranean! Great shallow gradient calm sea for the kids to swim in. We absolutely loved it here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review of our Bungalow Driftwood Heart and Brambles Chine Holiday Village. It means a lot to us that you and your guests enjoyed your holiday and can speak so highly of the accommodation and the Holiday Village.
It is important to us that Driftwood Heart Bungalow will always provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests and we look forward to you staying again in the future.
Best Wishes Ian & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing