We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Really Green Holiday Company
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mayflower(Lymington)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$739
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockstone Cottage(Freshwater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
36
17
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
17
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Myself, my girlfriend and two friends stayed here for 3 nights this week and had a brilliant time relaxing in the beautiful I.O.W. countryside. I was fairly pessimistic before we arrived as I am used to staying in hotels and b&b's and wasn't sure how I would cope with composting toilets and the whole Eco setup. However my mind was made up on the first night once we had lit the barbecue, sat down with a beer and stared at the setting sun with silence and stars above us. The whole experience was fantastic and we are already planning our next trip. Make sure you go prepared though. Take plenty of head torches and batteries (or wind up torches etc) and general camping supplies. And don't be scared by the loo situation!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank danmagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyGreen, Owner at The Really Green Holiday Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially glad the first barbeque settled you in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's difficult not to repeat the previous reviews but this is a great concept - camping without the hassle of transporting all the equipment, battling to put up a tent, then the exhaustive blowing up of air beds.......Staying in a yurt was the ideal solution for us, especially as we are fair weather campers. I will admit in our particular yurt there was little storage space for the four of us so we did live out of a suitcase (when we stay again I will certainly pack lighter) but other than that we found the beds to be very comfortable, the log burner was a huge benefit on the one night it rained heavily and the temperature dropped a little and we had all the untensils and crockery we needed for our catering needs.
The flasks of hot water were very much appreciated first thing in the morning and it was lovely to chat with other campers in the communal dome over an early morning brew.
I can't stress how delightful it was to open the door so early in the morning, breath in the fresh air and take in the views of the Yar and beyond and listen to the birds singing.
I would recommend taking the walk down the causeway and into Yarmouth following the F1 bridleway, it's a beautiful stroll on a warm day and the views are well worth it.
The very fact that this is glamping and it's all eco-friendly gets a big thumbs up from us.
Anthony, Alison & Ell-Jay - Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyGreen, Owner at The Really Green Holiday Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to get enough drawers in each yurt but , as we try to only use re-cycled furniture, we can't always find suitable units. We'll keep trying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We've just returned from spending a week in one of these lovely yurts and thoroughly enjoyed it. From Anthony helping us by changing our return ferry booking to Ell-Jay helping us with top tips for making a fire we felt very well looked after. The crockery/cutlery looks new and was very clean and the cool box really helped too so we could still have milk/butter etc. The lovely new shower block was great, much better than I was expecting, and big thanks to Ell-Jay for getting up so early every morning so we all had a nice hot shower! There are lots of little details that have been thought about which make your stay so much easier and nicer, from the flasks of hot water every morning for tea/coffee to the games chest for the children. We would thoroughly recommend this hol to someone else and am sure we'll be making a return trip soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyGreen, Owner at The Really Green Holiday Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here on a Groupon voucher which was a bargain at £55. The site is very attractive, in a field overlooking the River Yar, with the 6 yurts dotted around. The communal ‘dome’ has two outdoor gas cookers, tables, chairs, sofa’s, games and books etc, but the weather was good so we cooked and ate by our yurt. The compost loo’s were fine – not smelly at all. It was a shame that the shower block was not completed, as the one wood fired shower on offer was nowhere near enough, especially as the site was fully booked - both showers I had were cold!
Our yurt was beautifully furnished with a huge very comfortable king size bed, futon sofa, chest of drawers and small dresser holding good quality crockery and cutlery. (We took our own bed linen). All have a fire pit outside which doubles as a BBQ and there are outdoor table and chairs. A cooler box is provided within the yurt, and two small icepacks are exchanged each day, but we found this wasn’t enough and bought packs of ice from Morrisons. Charcoal and kindling is provided for the BBQ and logs and kindling for the wood stove inside. Although it was warm, we lit the wood stove anyway, just for the fun of it.
The pathways are lit up at night with solar and fairy lights, and it looks quite magical.
We didn’t use the farm shop, and we didn’t go to the pub either as children are only allowed in the garden. The Co-op was only a short drive away – could be walked – and that had everything we needed.
We had a brilliant chilled out time here and would definitely visit again – when there are more showers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyGreen, Owner at The Really Green Holiday Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that you suffered cold showers, we would always have lit the woodburner to heat the water had we known. I'm glad to say the new shower and loo block is now up and running so that's a problem you wouldn't face if you come back to see us again.
Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night break. The yurt was really comfortable and decked out with comfy beds and cosy quilts. The site is so peaceful and set in beautiful countryside. Lovely views of the river Yar. The site manager, Ell-Jay, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. The new shower block is lovely and the composting loos are nothing to be feared! Some great pubs and restaurants in Yarmouth or try the Red Lion for good pub grub just up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madkazzaSouthsea_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyGreen, Owner at The Really Green Holiday Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews