We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Criers Croft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Criers Croft
Ranked #4 of 10 Freshwater B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for three nights to visit nearby family. A beautifully appointed b&b from the bedrooms to the gardens. Our hosts Tania and Peter made sure everything was impeccable. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety of choices, catering for gluten free was no problem to them. The bed was so comfortable, they even turn the bed down each evening! We also had water, tea, coffee and snacks in our room and fresh milk provided. Parking was on street, we never had a problem finding somewhere to leave the car. Peter and Tania were very knowledgeable and able to give suggestions of where to eat or places of interest to see. Thanks for a wonderful stay from Down Under Brett and Sharon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wishful50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
102
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

A very lovely place to stay in the Isle Of Wight. Was a little nervous as never stayed in a B&B before. When we arrived we was welcomed by Tania who showed us around there beautiful home and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the SunRise room, which is beautifully decorated, and has everything you would require. It was my Fiancés birthday when we stayed, and tania made a lovely cake for him, which was a pleasant surprise.
They seem to know everything about the island, and places to go which helped us out greatly as we had never visited before.
The breakfast was outstanding, with a wide selection, you would never go out feeling hungry.
This was a really good break, and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This well furnished and attractive guest house is run by a charming couple whose high standards ensure that visitors enjoy their stay in maximum comfort. We were particularly impressed by a "welcome pack" containing wine,chocolate and biscuits.
Tania is an excellent cook and provides a wide selection of breakfasts in the well appointed kitchen/dining room overlooking a beautiful garden,whilst Peter encourages good conversation around the table between guests. At the end of our stay we felt that we had just spent a few days with good friends. We will return !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had a lovely weekend staying at Criers Croft Peter &Tania are wonderful hosts First class food and accommodation .We came down to the lsland to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary So a wonderful weekend all round Thank you Peter &Tania for making it so Christine & David

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Top notch B & B run by a lovely couple, Peter and Tanya. Cannot do enough for you. Excellent breakfast (too much to finish but you have to give it a go) and table chat with other guests and hosts. Stayed for 2 nights and now wish it had been more. Highly recommended. You could not wish for more. Return visit a must.

Room Tip: Just book it! You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Criers Croft is one of the best b & b's we have ever stayed in. The bungalow looks superb (everything looks like something out of a magazine!) and Tania & Peter's hospitality matches. We stayed at the beginning of August & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts are also excellent and it is refreshing to be able to have something other than just a plain English breakfast all the time. Parking is easy- free after 6 I think, right outside, which isn't a problem after a day's sightseeing. If not, there is free parking just a stroll away. We would definitely return if we came back to the Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleB_Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

One of the nicest b&b's we have ever stayed in.It would be a very difficult person indeed who could find fault with our hosts, service, food or accommodation.A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere in which we felt completely at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_steer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freshwater
0.9 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freshwater Bay Country House
1.9 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 10 in Freshwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 13 in Totland Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criers Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criers Croft

Property: Criers Croft
Address: 107 School Green Road, Freshwater PO40 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Freshwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Freshwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Criers Croft 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Criers Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Criers Croft Freshwater, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing