We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockstone Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Passford House(Lymington)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
US$1,012
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mayflower(Lymington)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
225
26
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
26
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homecakeb bgranolacolwell bayhomemade biscuitsisle of wightwifi connectiondaily specialsbreakfast was deliciouson arrivallittle toucheslovely warm welcomeeach afternoonsuperior roomgreat roomeggs benedict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just spent 2 nights at Rockstone Cottage and would recommend it highly. Very clean,smart decor and comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent, freshly made fruit salad, home made granola and marmalade and a tasty full english breakfast. A short walk to the beach and an excellent beach cafe/restaurant. Thank you Sheena and Gary you have it just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Sheena & Gary could not have made us more welcome. The Cottage is spotlessly clean. We had a lovely large room overlooking the garden. Gallons of hot water and every amenity you could wish for. The breakfast is superb. Best sausages we have ever tasted! There is a restaurant just down the road overlooking the gorgeous Colwell Bay which is super for evening meals. We cannot recommend Rockstone Cottage highly enough! Sheena even gave us shortbread to take home with us!

Room Tip: We had the lovely room overlooking the garden which was superb. Loads of wardrobe and drawer space. Just fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaBrentwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just come back from a weekend at Rockstone Cottage and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in Room 1 which is a big room with lovely garden views. Sheena and Gary were very welcoming and helpful. The food was great - everything you could ask for in a full breakfast. The little personal touches in the room as well as the shortbread for the journey home made the weekend such a special one. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedstraveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed for the first time with Sheena and Gary from 17 to 21 June 2013. The location is very quiet, on a bus route to Newport, and 5 minutes from a deserted beach. Our welcome from Sheena was warm and friendly, and the drinks and home made cake on arrival were both unexpected and excellent. A home made cake awaited each evening on our return, and some home made shortcake was presented as a gift for the homeward journey. We had the top room in the house which was spotless and comfortable. The breakfasts were lovely and comprised much home made produce - yoghurt, bread, marmalade. Fresh fruit and all the usual suspects were available. Some produce is locally sourced too. We would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend the property.

Room Tip: Any room would be good I think, the location is so quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very nice, lovely twin room with nice front facing view, and very comfortable beds! Wonderful breakfast with lots of home mades and organic. Hosts are very welcoming, chatty and does a cracking home made cake. We had some waiting for us in the room which after a long drive was an absolute treat! I can't think of a single thing this B&B could do to have improved our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews