We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better!!”
Review of Fatimas

Fatimas
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Freshwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Revisited this little gem of a restaurant after a gap of a couple of months. They have carried out a minor refurb, nothing too radical to spoil the unique atmosphere, and have new menu, which would put many similar eating houses to shame. As usual we had very good experience in all aspects, and thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    49
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lived up to Expectations”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited Fatimas whilst staying with 'Islander' friends, who had praised the restaurant on many occasions, so we were keen to try it out for ourselves. We had been touring the Island during the day, visiting attractions, and just wanted a 'chilled' evening. No need to dress up as the decor is rather like a laid-back transport cafe with red checked oilcloth tablecloths. To add to the atmosphere, there is even an outside loo! The menu is extensive and reasonably priced and, even better, because they don't hold a liquor license, you take your own drinks so no exorbitant bar bill at the end of the evening (unlike some of the pubs on the Island). We will most definitely be visiting Fatimas again when next on the Island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suered22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The food was really good and nice quality and the prices were reasonable. All portions were a good size and we left feeling satisfied!! Would get a Indian here again when next in freshwater!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST INDIAN FOOD IN UK”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

i enjoyed the food . quality & price is excellent. one of the oldest Indian restaurant in freshwater. if you looking for Indian food in this island go and enjoy their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limehouse, London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We ate at Fatimas on 18 Aug, a Sunday. There was no one else in the restaurant for dinner except our party of 6, but while the dinner was average (found anywhere in the UK) the service was very poor. The waiter tried taking my partner's plate while he was still eating, and when my partner pointed this out, he just kept the replacement plate on another table and went away! He didn't appear interested in asking if we needed anything, as we waited for someone to come out of the kitchen whenever we wanted something. Not recommended unless you have no alternative

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Star_Lord2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatimas also viewed

East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Freshwater, Isle of Wight
Freshwater, Isle of Wight
 
Freshwater, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Fatimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing