We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”
Review of Albion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albion Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freshwater
A TripAdvisor Member
Bedford, England
243
Reviewed 2 November 2005

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel some years ago, it has been tastefully updated and we had an excellent stay. Food is average and not always as discribed. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is huge, but no shelf to put your things on either in bathroom or shower cubicle! Some fittings are still waiting to be fitted i.e. wires but no light over the dressing table in our room. But all this can be forgiven because of the superb location. You feel as if you are on a cruise ship as the hotel is so close to the sea! We could lay in bed and watch the waves on the beach. Isle of Wight is a wonderful place to stay, if you haven't been - the go soon, you won't be disappointed. Especially good for romantics!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 337 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
219
Reviewed 12 September 2005

Agree with everything the previous reviewer wrote except maybe the food which was fairly average. However, the room we had was huge with two double beds, balcony and great bathroom with massive bath and separate shower cubicle, all very tastefully decorated, clean and elegantly presented. The pool and jacuzzi are brand new and a great addition which promises to include a sauna in the near future. Not cheap but worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2005

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend at this hotel - a last minute booking. Having found no reviews, we then wondered what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprised.
Everything was perfect, from the position right by the sea, to the completely refurbished hotel itself - immaculately decorated, new carpets and that wonderful indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Our room was one of the best we've stayed in, with a black and white marble bathroom (bath AND separate shower cubicle) and the added unexpected bonus of two fluffy white towelling bathrobes!
The food was good and the staff most friendly and attentive.
We can thoroughly recommend it and will definitely return there ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank jennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchildpadjeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vues sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 0gui11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freshwater
15.9 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
454 reviews
15.1 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
14.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yarmouth
442 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Address: Freshwater Bay, Freshwater PO40 9RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Freshwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freshwater
Price Range: £37 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Hotel has 40 bedrooms most with sea view balcony or patio. The hotel is situated right on the beach in Freshwater Bay, just a stones throw from the sea. We have double or twin rooms at the hotel - twin rooms offering two double beds. All of our rooms have en-suite bathrooms with a bath and shower. You can book room only, bed and breakfast or bed, breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Albion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Freshwater, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing