We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, clean, and with pleasant staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freshwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seahorses Holiday Guest House
Ranked #4 of 9 Freshwater B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I got married on the Island recently and I decided to check myself and my best man, as well as grooms men and respective partners into this B&B. I wanted somewhere relaxing where I could collect myself before the big day. I cannot recommend this place more highly. The staff were lovely, the breakfast was decent, the rooms were clean, and it is enhanced further by lovely grounds at the back. A definite pick if you are staying in Freshwater, and family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at the cottage. It was just lovely and was perfect for our family which includes 2 young children. The garden was enclosed and was just great for all of us. The surrounding area is great for walkers and other 'active' types. It was easy to get round the whole island and it was always great returning to the comforts of the cottage after a busy day. I shall be recommending Seahorses to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank ruthntimManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughter and I had the most wonderful time at seahorses. We liked it so much we stayed longer than expected. Beautiful environment and friendly atmosphere. a real gem of a place.The B&B was immaculate with wonderful big clean rooms. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful holiday base seahorses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed lovely, friendly company and peaceful relaxation at Seahorses, with interesting chats to visitors over the weekend at an Open Studio for artists in West Wight. A great combination of socialising and rest in 2 acres of gardens with glorious weather.
Thank you for the experience. John and Maggi

Room Tip: All rooms light, airy and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greygander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in July and was very impressed. Great room, great owners and great staff. Lovely full English breakfast in the morning. Can't fault it. Would definitely stay again. Oswald the Newfoundland enjoyed it, too :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were greeted with a warm smile and a very welcome pot of tea. Nothing about the place could be faulted. Beautiful period house, large spacious tastefully appointed rooms and a hearty breakfast, served and waited on by charming ladies. Only downside is location. If you're like us and seek good pubs and decent restaurants you're going to struggle in Freshwater.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank len g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Have to say this place is a gem , the owners are welcoming and friendly 7 of us stayed on a cycle tour and were made to feel very comfortable , the house is very clean and the rooms are spacious.
Our bikes were safety stored overnight and even lined up in the morning outside would highly recommend if you want a character stay with wonderful hosts

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Baldfish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freshwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
338 reviews
1 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 9 in Freshwater
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Freshwater Bay Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Criers Croft
Criers Croft
#5 of 9 in Freshwater
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heathfield Farm Camping
Heathfield Farm Camping
#1 of 5 in Freshwater
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bay Bed & Breakfast
The Bay Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Freshwater
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorses Holiday Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorses Holiday Guest House

Address: Victoria Road, Freshwater PO40 9PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Freshwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Freshwater
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahorses Holiday Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seahorses Holiday Guest House Freshwater, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing