We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beach house had everthing I needed for a 3...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining with sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Alfresco dining with sea views.
Walking on the local child friendly beach at Colwell Bay.  A 5 min walk from the chalet.
Having fun at Colwell Bay.
Rock pools at Colwell Bay.
Sunset looking back at the chalet from Colwell Bay.
Beautiful sunset at Colwell Bay.
Beach huts walking on the coastal path from Colwell Bay towards Totland Bay.
The Waterfront Pub at Totland Bay.  Great for a refreshing drink after a walk!
Garlic flowers at the Garlic Farm. A great place to visit!
Flowers at the Garlic Farm.
Feeding the peacocks at the Garlic Farm.
The pier at Yarmouth.  A 15 min walk from the chalet through woodland.
Detail of the pier at Yarmouth.
The pebble beach at Yarmouth.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola A
1 review
“The beach house had everthing I needed for a 3 week stay right by the beach.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wendy was very welcoming and responded quickly all my questions. The chalet was nicely decorated, well stocked, and very clean. I loved being so close to a quiet beach, away from the traffic and busier beaches on the east side of the IOW. I had 3 weeks to explore the West Wight area enjoying walks to Yarmouth and Tennyson Down. It was away from the crowds but close to so many good restaurants and walks. My two cautions were that Monks Lane was still very uneven (but hopefully will be repaired this autumn) and the internet service was very weak. I hope I have the chance to return for another vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Nicola for your review comments. Monks Lane is due to be professionally resurfaced when this year’s holiday season has ended. WiFi service is weak at present - an upgrade is being negotiated with the suppliers.
Enjoy the rest of your amazing trip. Kind Regards Wendy S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Lynne and Dennis,
Thank you for finding the time to write a review of The Summerhouse. I welcome all your comments and am actively pursuing the issue you flagged up regarding poor WiFi reception.
I hope all is well with you and family.
Kind Regards. Wendy S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dewey D
2 reviews
“Perfect chalet”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at the Summerhouse in Brambles Chine the Chalet was cosy and warm well set up, and everything you could possibly need the beach is on the doorstep and it was a perfect relaxing holiday very quiet site.
We met Wendy on the day as well which was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Once again Amanda and Eddie,
Thank you for your lovely write up with Trip Advisor and for spending the time. And you left The Summerhouse in an immaculate condition.
Kind Regards. Wendy S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your positive comments. Kind Regards. Wendy. S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your complimentary review of The Summerhouse. My aim is to provide good accommodation for my guests and it seems I am achieving that. Kind Regards. Wendy S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindafiss...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very well equipped accommodation. Very comfortable beds well worth another visit sometime. Thanks Wendy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hello Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Trip Advisor - and for your positive comments.
We hope you choose to return in the future. Kind Regards Wendy S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing