We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow & a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Emzj27
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow & a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this holiday home for 5 nights with our nearly 4 yr old and 10 month old. It was spotlessly clean & everything that we needed was provided, even little extras like plastic plates/cups/cutlery for the kids. Kitchen had all utensils & pots and pans so we could eat in, washing machine was a lifesaver and there was ample storage space in the bedrooms. The beds were really comfy and the shower was amazing!

The location was stunning & so peaceful; we saw beautiful sunsets every night and even ventured down to the beach after dark with the torch, much to our daughters' delight!

We visited many parts of the island during our stay and returned very relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you Trix & Ernie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot. Yes the week you were in the bungalow there were some stunning sunsets in West Wight. We would enjoy welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJHJKH
1 review
“A wonderfully located clean accommodation”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic time, great views and location in a fully equipped clean and comfortable apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. You had good weather we believe and you probably enjoyed some beautiful sunsets. We hope to be able to welcome you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david n
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived 30th July 2016 for a 2 week holiday. The chalet was clean and tidy and very well laid out making the most off the space available. Everything you could possibly need was there. The view was outstanding. The shop on site was well stocked and everybody was very helpful and friendly. We would certainly tell a friend or family about your amazing accomodation. There were plenty of towels and they were even supplied for taking to the beach which we didn't expect when we booked. We would certainly stay again if we visited the island again.
Many thanks. David and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect view
Liked least: The wind :D
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
David thank you for your kind words. We certainly hope to be able to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiels...
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: comfort - uitzicht
Liked least: wifi niet inbegrepen en mij lukte het niet om toegang te krijgen.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing